We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Anniversary Weekend”
Review of Sybaris Frankfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sybaris Frankfort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Booked a suite for our anniversary. My wife has not stopped talking about the place since. We loved everything about it. We have stayed in luxurious suites before and have our best and worst lists but this tops all we've seen. Planning a stay at another location soon since we'll be there for the holidays.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4kidsadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Sybaris Frankfort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I chose to book the Sybaris Paradise Pool suite for our anniversary/well needed getaway. We stayed 3 days and LOVED every moment. Our room was just as pictured on the Sybaris website. I was extremely pleased at the cleanliness of the room when we entered. We had a bottle of champagne on ice and 2 in the refrigerator, along with a box of chocolate covered strawberries. There was a bag of ice in the freezer. We had plenty of room to store the food/snacks we brought. The room had a 4-cup coffee maker, regular/decaf coffee and creamer/sugar packets.

We loved the pool/whirlpool area. We only used the steam room a couple of times. The sound system was perfect in the room and pool area. We used the dvd player and ipod dock. Both worked well. We did turn the tv around on its stand to watch the World Series games from the pool area.

They provide soap, lotion, shampoo, conditioner, toothbrushes/toothpaste, make-up remover pads and q-tips. We also had more than enough plush Sybaris robes for our stay.

My husband and I own a restaurant, plus have full-time jobs. We were so in need of a relaxing getaway. This couldn't have been any better. The pictures really don't do justice to the relaxing, romantic atmosphere. We will definitely go back. Thanks for a wonderful anniversary week!!!

Room Tip: If you stay more than one day, they will come in to clean/check pool and room. We went to Chef Klau...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This place is SO Romantic!!! My Fiance and I got the Paradise Suite, and even though I really wanted the Chalet suite, the disappointment faded the second we walked in. The place was exceptionally clean, it felt like we were the first couple to ever be in there. The fake plants around the pool felt a little dated, but the rest of the room is breathtaking. There was a beautiful waterfall, the pool changed colors everywhere, the hot tub felt amazing, and the steam room took hide-and-go-seek to a whole other level ;) LOL The property is gated, so it felt more private and we weren't bothered at all. In fact it made us feel cut off from distractions. Remember to bring your own food and DVD'S/Music etc, unless you plan on going out for Dinner. We didn't want to waste any time from our suite so we picked up McDonald's! LOL We loved our "mini vacation" so much we contemplated foregoing our plans for the next day so we could stay another night. We already booked the Chalet suite for Sweetest Day next weekend! I'm so excited!!!!! This place is AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I kept reading the reviews, but nothing could have prepared me for how romantic this place is. My boyfriend and I are very romantic and our stay in the Paradise suite brought the romance up to a notch I didn't know existed. We were a little disappointed that they didn't have any adult channels , but for a small deposit we were able to rent some movies from the lobby. Loved the mirror above the bed and the red lighting. we definitely are going to visit again. Hopefully we'll get to try the Majestic suite on our next stay.

Room Tip: I would definitely stay in a room with a pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Wow, what an awesome place!! My wife surprised me with this mini trip. Our room had a private pool with water falling from the ceiling. There was a steam room and hot tub flowing into the pool. The bed room had a whirlpool that faces the tv with mirrors everywhere (including above the bed)!!! Sat in the massage chair and watched college football. This place was fantastic!! Would go back in a heart beat!! Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scott16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I've heard all kinds of tales about the Sybaris, and I was a little skeptical about going to a "sex hotel." I was amazed by the experience! Starting with the front desk staff, I was impressed. Polite, professional, clean...it was on par for the classy hotels in downtown Chicago. The "rooms" are more like little apartments with a kitchenette, dining area, bathroom, swimming pool, and steam shower. There are NO windows, so you really can lose yourself to sleeping and relaxing however you want to.

Part of the magic of the room is mirror placement; it's a small area for all that you have, but it seems HUGE with the use of lighting and mirrors. The mirrors on the ceiling above the bed were over-the-top, but otherwise it was a private tropical paradise that we claimed for $299.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Just_me_wandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We went for the 12:30-4:30 afternoon getaway and it was the perfect amount of time to enjoy reconnecting with my husband for our anniversary. I wasn't sure if it would be kind of "cheesy" or "sleazy" but it wasn't at all - beautiful rooms, romantic without being sleazy, very clean in all areas. We had the Paradise room with the pool/hot tub - both were very nice, we enjoyed them a lot. Didn't try the steam room, but we did enjoy the massage chair. Very private; professional staff. We will definitely return sometime!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the Paradise pool room - I think for an additional $20 you can have a pool that is...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank otcarla28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
17.8 mi away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sybaris Frankfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sybaris Frankfort

Address: 7500 W Lincoln Hwy, Frankfort, IL 60423-9452
Region: United States > Illinois > Frankfort
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Frankfort
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sybaris Pool Suites located in Frankfort, Illinois is a Romantic Paradise like no other. The suites feature your own private swimming pool with a tropical waterfall, soothing whirlpool tub, misting steamroom, cozy fireplace, relaxing massage chairs and so much more to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sybaris Frankfort Hotel Frankfort
Sybaris Pool Suite Frankfort
Frankfort Sybaris Hotel
Sybaris Suites Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing