We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time and not bad.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Franklin Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ambiance Inn & Suites
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“First time and not bad.”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My husband and I recently stayed overnight on Monday. Originally when I made the reservation I booked the cobalt plus room, but they upgraded us for free because the guy that took my info down messed up. So, the upgrade was nice. Everything was clean, which was good, cause I was nervous about that. I would go back again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mespeerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    2
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

The Ambiance is an outstanding Inn; so clean, peaceful and best of all private. The rooms and spas are out of this world. This is definitely the place to go for R&R, romance and surprises. Can't wait to return.


Mags & Hugh

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mags2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

My wife and I were looking for something fun to do last weekend and my friend recommended Ambiance. We stayed in a brand new suite (was not even on their website yet) called the Lotus. We walked in and my wife and I were floored by the suite. Contemporary design and very upscale. We were most impressed by the size of the spa tub that was in the middle of the living room– it was huge (see pics that I posted). The tub was round and by far the biggest spa tub I have ever seen. The living room also had a bar area with sink and refrigerator and a plasma TV. The bedroom had a bed that was on a platform and also had a plasma TV. The tub had water jets, air bubbles, colored lighting and even had a little waterfall that worked with the jets. The bathroom was spotless (my wife is a clean freak and she was even impressed by the cleanliness) and had a very large shower (big enough for both of us) with three big shower heads that gushed water out. Overall we were very impressed with our stay at Ambiance and are already planning our next stay!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank bigshoulders71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

i've been going to the ambiance since it was the galaxy. the service,rooms and hospitality has been the best. i consider this place for anybody that enjoys a nice getaway. wait until you see the rooms.you're gonna be blown away. they are so beautiful and cozy. this is a affordable five star.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bacbreaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2008

Rooms are like something out of "MTV Cribs"I've been going to the Ambiance for the past two years. I guarantee if you stay here, you will come back again. The rooms seem like they are all brand new with cool lighting, fireplaces, etc. There's a room with an upstairs which has become our favorite. Downstairs is a huge hot tub, spa shower, couch ,Tv etc and upstairs is the bedroom with another TV. The thing we like about this place is that it doesn' t look like a regular hotel room. Everything is kind of sleek and modern but relaxing. I've been to the website a couple times too and I know they have package deals and photos of all the rooms on the website. I've never gotten the package because we kind of decide last minute. I've always gotten a room but it gets pretty busy on weekends so you might want to make a reservation. Last year, I took my girlfriend for her birthday and they put flowers, balloons, chocolates, etc in the room before we got there. So, I say you should try this place out.

  • Liked — amazing rooms/TVs/hot tubs/sauna/mirrors/lighting
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank derekChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2008

I was looking for a romantic place to celebrate my anniversary. A friend of mine told me about the Ambiance so I stopped in for a brochure and ended up taking a tour of a few of the suites. I looked at about 6 different room types that featured amenities like hot tubs, spa tubs, fireplaces, etc. and was seriously impressed by the cleanliness and condition of the suites. They all seem to have been recently updated and were all really nice. I ended up booking the Spa Relaxation Suite.

Upon check-in my partner was questioning my choice of hotel. The area where the hotel is located is not all that great (not unsafe but just not all that appealing). There are a limited number of restaurants in the immediate area so we ended up driving about 10 minutes to Rosemont for dinner. The Ambiance has an enclosed parking lot that is nicely landscaped and has several fountains. The fact that the parking lot was enclosed made both me and my partner feel safe.

Upon opening the door to our suite my partner was truly impressed. The large suite (which is obviously new) had a huge steam shower that had 3 large shower heads - the shower head in the middle of the ceiling was huge and dumped alot of water when turned on. The living room also had a very large spa tub and a wet bar. The wet bar was not stocked but champagne and beverages were available in the reception area. The bedroom had a king bed (with mirrors above and behind the bed) love seat and a plasma TV. The lighting system above the bed was a bit hard to use but after following an instruction guide that the front desk staff member provided us with we were able to create a whole bunch of different lighting effects. The bedroom also has a very cool electronic fireplace that adds to the contemporary feel of the room. The bathroom was nicely finished - double sinks, granite vanity and even a bidet! The best way to describe it was
like a romantic "W" hotel on steroids.

A very cool suite at a price that will allow us to return soon!

  • Liked — Steam Room, Spa Tub
  • Disliked — Hotel Location
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MattElmhurst_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#19 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambiance Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambiance Inn & Suites

Property: Ambiance Inn & Suites
Address: 2955 Mannheim Rd, Franklin Park, IL 60131-2223
Region: United States > Illinois > Franklin Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Franklin Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ultimate Escape for Adult Couples The Ambiance knows what you want in a romantic get-away. It’s about passion and privacy, excitement and intrigue, luxury and relaxation. It’s about contemporary suites that feature spa tubs, steam showers, fireplaces, vibe lighting and other state-of-the-art amenities.It’s about indulging in your most private pleasures, pampering that special someone, making fantasies a reality. Contact us today and discover a new experience that’s exactly what you’ve been looking for. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ambiance Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing