We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Franklin Park
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin Park, Illinois
1 review
“A very Nice place”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Best place to stay in Franklin Park. Very large rooms including the bathroom, plenty of space to work or relax and allways kept very clean. Its nice to stay at a place that the employe's care. Well Managed. Also many place's near by to eat and you can bring your leftovers back to your room, they provide a mico and fridge.

Room Tip: King size bed was my choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    116
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
67
73
42
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Very clean room with soft king bed. Nicely appointed. I wasnt sure when I saw the outside of the building but once I was inside and saw the room I was impressed. It's also nice if there's a 24 hour diner right in the parking lot and a good one at that, Johnny's

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Park, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It's not the first time I've stayed here. The staff people always seem eager to make my stay a pleasant one. The rooms are clean and comfortable. And the location is very convenient for me. I'm especially pleased with the extra large bed, table desk, and WiFi provided. Spacious closet too.

Room Tip: Ask to see the owner/manager when you check in, if he's available. He's very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great motel , friendly people at the desk , wil help you with everything
Drink coffee as much as you want and whenever you want , free at the desk .
Clean room , nice bathroom , microwave and fridge in the room , airco.
A busstop across the street who wil bring you to the airport , and get the train to down town
24 hours there is somebody at the desk , camera security.
We stay there for 8 day's , it was great and i wil do it again . Much cheaper then downtown Chicago .

Room Tip: If you dont mind traveling by bus this is a good option , only from the airport the last bus is goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I recently found this hotel about 3 months ago I've stayed there multiple times for business , the rooms are very clean and the staff and management are friendly and very helpful.. And you can't beat the price...

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Doommack69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff was generally courteous and friendly. The man and the woman in the morning (who seemed to be the owners), seemed eager to provide help. The rooms were clean, and I don't recall having a terrible experience there. The room also had wifi. I do not recall there being an iron/ironing board in the room itself. Perhaps they may offer that option if you ask- i don't know.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Richie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

we came to Chicago for a sad event, the funeral of my mother. we spent a couple of hours checking out different hotels and motels in the area. It seemed that each time we chose a place to try either the price or the location of the business was not suitable. we finally stopped he at the Regal Inn O'Hare in Franklin park, IL which was very close to my family in Bellwood, IL. From our initial meeting of the husband and wife owners, they were very friendly and helpful in making a decision to stay with them, My wife as well as my sons wife were interested in seeing what the rooms looked like before committing to spending a couple of nights. The owner took them both upstairs to non smoking and smoking rooms. Our wives returned mutually pleased about the conditions of the rooms and accessories in each of the rooms they inspected. We could not have asked for a nicer place to spend the night and the beds were more comfortable than home. "Really". The staff at the Inn were extremely nice and helpful, so much so that when we come back to Chicago I already know where we are spending the night. Thank you again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deputysnow2675000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin Park
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
5.3 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Chicago/Rosemont/O'hare/SE
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park

Property: Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
Address: 2448 Mannheim Rd, Franklin Park, IL 60131-3166 (Formerly Regal Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Franklin Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Franklin Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is newly remodeled with Microwave & Refrigerators and Flat Screen TVs. Conveniently located on Mannheim Road Just a few miles from O’Hare Airport near MB financial park, which boasts a variety of dining and casual dining restaurants. Lots of entertainments close to major interstates. Rivers Casino, Donald E Stephens Hummel Museum, Muvico Theater with private dine and movie. A unique blend of Cinema and culinary fare with full service bar.All rooms offer Free WiFi, Microwave & Refrigerator, Flat Screen TV, and In-Room Coffee. Superior King Rooms also include Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Experience our coffeehouse-style service featuring fresh brewed, ground whole bean coffee, hot chocolate, tea, and flavored coffee. NO PETS ALLOWED> ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Hotel Franklin Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing