We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Reasonably Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Franklin Park
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean and Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here one night while in the area for a family event. Chose this from the hotel group's rewards program offerings. It's now rbranded a Rodeway Inn. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is clean. Our single king room was a decent size. The bathroom is a touch on the small side but was very clean and orderly, and that's what matters most. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Wasn't expecting more warm offerings than waffles but they also had some egg and sausage selections, plus sausage gravy and anything else you'd anticipate seeing at a lesser breakfast. If you're planning to swim, ask to make sure they have the heat turned on. Pool is an ok size and could use a little rehab on the bottom surface. They also have a hot whirlpool. Overall a very nice stop. Close to O'Hare and does have a shuttle. Very inexpensive. Great value. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    51
    25
    20
    25
See reviews for
54
51
30
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was using the hotel as it was near the airport. I had been staying in a 4 star hotel for the rest of my stay and I had a better experience at the Rodeway. Friendly staff, comfy bed, good TV, airport shuttle. Everything you need. Even a small pool!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank superfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The property is no longer a Comfort Inn, but now a Rodeway Inn. The phone in the room and the WiFi network still has the Comfort Inn name, however. So. The name change must have been recent.

The property itself appears to be undergoing some renovations. The parts that are complete look beautiful, but there are many areas unfinished.

The common areas are freezing cold - especially the interior hallways, but our room was plenty warm. The employees are wearing winter jackets including at the front desk which makes it difficult to identify them as employees rather than guests.

The elevator is unacceptably dirty with a wet and sticky floor littered with used packaging formerly containing male enhancement pills. Additionally, there are words scratched into the metal sided of the elevator. The bottom level control panel is visibly dented/smashed inward and the indicator light to tell you it arrived is completely smashed out.

There is only one ice machine and it is on the second floor - it did not work. This area also has a snack vending machine and beverage machine. One can of soda pop will set you back $2.00! Upon me calling the front desk and asking for some ice to be sent up, I was told that is the only machine they had and that he would attempt to fix it. No ice was ever sent up and no follow up was ever made by staff - I had to go without ice and drink my beverage warm.

In the morning after breakfast, both of my room cards did not work in returning to my room. We went to the front desk and waited in the freezing lobby, but there was no employee manning the front desk. We waited at least 5 minutes before being acknowledged even though two employees could see us standing and waiting for help. When I mentioned how long I was standing there, I was made out to be a liar by the employee who said it was impossible I was waiting for so long because she had only been gone for two minutes. She did not apologize for the situation. She did deactivate our room cards, but in doing so failed to make any attempt whatsoever that the room cards did in fact belong to me and were for my room. She never asked for our names, and therefore it is entirely possible that if the room cards got into the hands of the wrong people, the security of our room and property within the room could have been compromised.

Breakfast is included at no additional charge which is a plus. Breakfast consisted of apple juice, orange juice, coffee, milk, Cheerios, frosted wheaties, raisin bran, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, waffles, French toast, Danish pastries, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, and scrambled eggs (the artificial tasting type). During our entire time at breakfast, we did not witness anybody working to restock the items that ran out.

The hotel does have a shuttle service, but I cannot comment on it because I did not use it.

The hotel does have a pool and hot tub, but it is not filled. The area is locked and cluttered with construction materials. The pool only goes down to what appeared to b four feet deep (when filled).

The room is in better shape. It contains a flat panel HDTV, stylish decor and colors, and is overall beautiful. Our room also contained a microwave and mini fridge. My only complaint about the room is that it reeks of B.O. and chlorine, the bathroom is a tad dimly lit (one recessed light over the shower only and no light for the toilet area).

We arrived when it was snowing. The parking lot was not properly cleared of snow and could be a hazard for an older person that migh slip, fall and be injured.

Overall, I am disappointed in my experience. It could have been worse, but with so many other options in this area, I would look elsewhere next time.

Pro's:

Beautiful room
Finished common areas are beautiful

Con's:

Rude staff
Poorly maintained elevator
Cold common areas
Unfinished construction
No functioning pool area
Exterior needs better snow removal
No working ice machine

If you find this review helpful, could you please give me a helpful vote?

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here on both ends of a trip to Costa Rica. The hotel is being renovated and rooms are fine. Breakfast is great and the nice girl at the front desk put food out extra early because we were leaving on the shuttle at 5 am. The bed was comfy. The only thing I wish was different was the top floor is the smoking floor. We were one floor down and there was a lot of noise above us on the return stay. Shuttle service was good. We will return.

Room Tip: Choose the back side of the hotel as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conklem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remington, Indiana
Level Contributor
151 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed here and left our car in fly and park we were very very satisfied with this hotel is being renovated very beautiful now but even more beautiful in the future.

They treated us very nicely and we certainly intend to come back.

Room Tip: This is a good place to stay if you are flying from O'Hare
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Countryman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We had a 6:30am flight from O'Hare airport so stayed one night here based on the low price and proximity to airport. We weren't expecting a lot, but as low as our expectations were, this hotel was unable to meet them. As I don't want to be totally negative, I will say that the staff was friendly.
Upon our arrival, the front desk worker continued his personal cell phone conversation and kept us waiting in the otherwise empty lobby for five minutes. Once he got off the phone, he was friendly enough and helped with organizing our ride to the airport.
Walking to our room, we passed the dark pool room - the pool an empty hole with no water.
The heater/AC unit installed under the window was insanely drafty. The room was cold, but the heater would only blast hot air into the room, so temperature cycled between cold and hot, we had to keep walking to the heater to turn it on and off.
We went to bed early (as we had to be up at 4am) only to be woken up at 3:15AM by hotel staff using the vacuum outside our room. It was incredibly loud and continued for quite some time. Unfortunately, our sleep was ruined and we were up for our 12 hour day of travel.
In the morning, the front desk worker was friendly, but unprofessional, yelling to us from the dining area (she spilled coffee on her pants, the cleaning staff didn't do laundry) and not coming to the front desk to check us out or ask about our stay.
If you are looking for a cheap rate, go for it, but don't expect much more.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel after my second United cancellation of the day. There were literally dozens of distressed passengers waiting on the courtesy van, but I was lucky enough to have a reservation (not a pink room voucher) and a room for the night. Tempers were running high, but both the driver and front desk clerk handled those turned away very professionally. The check-in went quickly and I located my accommodation on the fourth floor.

My room was clean and freshly painted with modern bedding and TV. My only complaint would be the drapes and thin walls, but both were easily ignored. The halls were clean but did reveal the property's age. As I was just staying overnight, I did not visit the pool, spa or exercise room.

Breakfast was the usual fare for the Choice chain, and better than most Rodeways. This is a good option for the budget minded traveler. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck_Haaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin Park
0.7 mi away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel
Address: 3001 N Mannheim Rd, Franklin Park, IL 60131 (Formerly Comfort Inn O'Hare South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Franklin Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Franklin Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pet-friendly BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel in Franklin Park, Illinois is just few minutes away from O'Hare International Airport. Our O'Hare Airport hotel provides O'Hare Airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our hotel is situated about four miles from the Donald E. Stephen Convention Center, Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Attend a business conference, hear a Broadway musical performance or cheer the hockey team at a game near our hotel. Experience Chicago's renowned shopping at the nearby Fashion Outlets of Chicago, or make a wager at nearby Rivers Casino in Des Plaines. Explore the Windy City during your stay and make the short drive or train ride to well-known things to do in Chicago such as Rosemont Walk, The Magnificent Mile(R), Navy Pier and Wrigley Field. Start your work or sightseeing day right with our complimentary hot breakfast at our community table or a table for two, both featuring comfortable seating. Ask our knowledgeable team members for restaurant recommendations and transportation options. Each of our comfortable king or queen size bedrooms is equipped with free Wi-Fi, desk or activity table and flat screen HDTV. Consider an upgraded room with mini-refrigerator and microwave oven. Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at the BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, offering a convenient location and access to downtown Chicago via the Chicago Transit Authority (CTA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn o`Hare South Hotel Franklin Park
Comfort Inn Franklin Park
Franklin Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing