We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Excellent location!!!! Excellent service!!! Clean and healthy environment!!! Just go and enjoy!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ask71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2011

Dear ask71,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. It is refreshing to be described as an "awesome" property that has "excellent" value to offer! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you return to the property on your future visits to the area.

Thank you,

Keshia Bennett
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

I am a very particular guest at hotels. The Baymont Inn in Freeport EXCEEDED my expectations! This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great, staff was friendly. I would HIGHLY recomend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilbert65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2011

Dear Dilbert65,

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments such as your are always appriciated and welcome. Our staff strives to ensure that all of our guests are as comfortable as they would be at home. We also take great pride in maintaining the operations and cleanliness of the property. Please come back to see us the next time you are in the Freeport area!

Sincerely,

Keshia Bennett
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We were greeted with smiles and the check-in was simple. We were directed to our room and were informed on the locations of the pool, exercise room and ice. They also had laundry available which is a convenience. Room was clean and service was great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2011

Dear mosquared,

Thank you for completing a review of your stay. We appreciate your comments and take pride in knowing that we accommodated you as our guest. We strive to provide each guest with the appropriate information during our reservation and check-in processes. I am pleased to hear that you received the service that we work hard to provide. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Keshia Bennett
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Hot breakfast in the morning, clean pool, wonderful sheets. Nuff said.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennist69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2011

Dear Dennist69,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of our property. We appriciate you as our guest and look forward to serving you in the future. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make each guest as comfortable as possible during their stay by providing Hometown Hospitality. Thank you again for your comments.

Keshia Bennett
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I stay here an average of 1-2 nights per month. I find it to be a pleasant stay. Pool and hot tub are open 24 hours, the breakfast is nice and open until 10AM. A couple of nights during the week there is soup and snacks available in the evening and many times cookies in the lobby.
The rooms are well suited for the business traveler with desks and microwaves and small frig.
I will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mim01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2011

Dear mim01_11,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a review of our property, staff, and accomodations. We appriciate your business and thank you for being our guest. It is always refreshing to read a review such as yours. The staff's main goal is to make you feel that our hotel is your "home away from home". Again, thank you for being our guest! We look forward to serving you in the future.

Keshia Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

The Baymont Inn and Suites is as far as I'm concerned is the best place to stay while in Freeport. Very clean and the hotel staff are the friendliest and most helpful around. The manager's reception is an extra nice treat for people traveling on business. Thanks for always making me feel welcome when I stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jette1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2011

Dear Odette1155,

We are pleased to read about your pleasant experiences while staying with us. The staff takes pride in offering the Hometown Hospitality that the brand is known for. While accomodating guests such as yourself, it is easy! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We appriciate you as a guest and your business. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Freeport area.

Sincerely,

Keshia Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Okay, so I really feel bad saying this as there are many good reviews of this hotel, maybe just a bad week? Don't know.. we got there late, they weren't supposed to hold our reservation, but they did (that was nice) However we were supposed to get two twin beds in our room, and we got one, bed was very uncomfortable and the reservation was never done right in the first. The walls are on the thin side, we heard other people in other rooms pretty well... wallpaper was coming down off the walls, floor wasnt clean and the blankets looked like they were about thirty years old... rooms do however come with their own microwave and fridge, that was nice. Now, however I step into my lair of bad reviews.. I was in the pool and hot tub and I noticed that the ladders were loose and all the bolts were finger tight, the lights in the pool moved back and fourth (I ran into it while i was swimming on accident and noticed so I went over to make sure I didn't damage it) It was just never installed, it kind of sits in there.. Not cool with electricity going through it! The hot tub worked, but temperature seemed to be very low, I also noticed that the room I was in had similar issues such as the towel rack in the bathroom was coming down. continental breakfast was good, the bisquits and gravy were yummy. Coffee tasted like water with burned grounds (this isn't the only hotel that does this) I stayed in another, these folgers coffee machines just do NOT work, bring your own coffee or use the ones in your room) Other than that, the price wasn't the cheapest, I'd feel a bit better paying it if I hadn't found the card in the bathroom asking guests to re-use the towels in an "effort to save the environment" Theres a time and a place for this, it's not in a hotel and I'm sorry but I'm paying you 83$ a night to give me fresh towels, not tell me to re-use them. If I ever go back to freeport, I think I'll be trying another hotel sorry guys. (I tried to make this review as nice as I could but there just isn't a very nice way to put it)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller0692456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2010

Dear Traveller0692456,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of our property. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying and appreciate your feedback. Please know that feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. I want to assure you that the safety of our guests is very important and the pool issues will be addressed. I apologize that you feel our linens are outdated. We take great pride in the cleanliness and upkeep of the property and replace damaged and worn linens on a regular basis. In response to the "go green" place card, it is the guests option to either reuse guest towels or request fresh linens daily, either choice would be respected. At no time would we deny a guest a fresh towel. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit to Freeport.

K. Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport
Hampton Inn Freeport
#2 of 7 in Freeport
343 reviews
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Freeport
Super 8 Freeport
#5 of 7 in Freeport
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Super 8 Monroe WI
Super 8 Monroe WI
#1 of 3 in Monroe
473 reviews
19.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Stockton
1.4 mi away
West Motel
West Motel
#4 of 7 in Freeport
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport

Address: 1060 Riverside Dr, Freeport, IL 61032-8537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range: £67 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps Away From Jane Adams Bike Path and Snowmobile Trail with Meeting Rooms and Outside Patio GrillOur Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport hotel is your home away from home in northern Illinois. Close to historic railroad landmarks, Winneshiek Playhouse and the greater Rockford / Chicago Airport, our hotel offers affordable rooms and exceptional service. After a restful sleep, begin your day at Baymont Breakfast Corner with free continental breakfast then stay connected with free high-speed Internet. Enjoy our hotel fitness room and indoor pool for adults 18, both open 6 AM to 10 PM hours for your convenience, Under 18 is midnight. We are pet friendly for a small non refundable fee, and non-smoking rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Our Freeport hotel is close to major area businesses, including Honeywell, Sauer Danfoss and the Newell Rubbermaid headquarters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Freeport
Freeport Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing