We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Spot in Freeport - and a pinball machine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice Spot in Freeport - and a pinball machine!”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding and everything went great. We for the wedding rate and was told we would be assigned a room at checkin, which made me nervous as we have two young kids. We got a room near the pool with a king bed and two twins. The TVs had a great selection of channels and the 'front porch' with rocking chairs was quite pleasant. Pool and breakfast areas were top notch. The hotel even had a pinball machine. What a cool surprise for this middle aged guy!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_mcneely, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear GFKelly
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond on TripAdvisor about our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. We take pride in the fact that we have a place that is welcoming to everybody. Thank you again and have a wonderful day. Michelle McNeely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    67
    12
    11
    0
See reviews for
108
32
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I travel all 48 states year round and this property is one of the nicest & cleanest hotel's your going to find. Also I'm a day sleeper so the level of noise to be down during the day would really help and this location manages this perfectly. Big nice pool "indoor" on one end of the hotel so no noise from there. I visited the pool area and own a pool myself so I also know when one is well kept this one was near perfect. There hot tub was up running and very clean as well. So nice to see this when there are alot of properties out there that advertise these but after you arrive you find there not in working order. I'll tell all my co workers & friends about this and will have this at the top of my list for my next visit for sure. Thanks to the staff & employee's at this location job very well done !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_mcneely, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Mark M
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a great staff that helps us keep up with our hotel maintenance, cleanliness and customer service. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Freeport Illinois.
Michelle McNeely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I spend 300 nights a year in hotel rooms, yet somehow, BOTH of my visits to Freeport have included beds that can only be described as heavenly... better than anywhere! Back in February, I stayed somewhere downtown... not a huge fan of ever staying downtown.

I have spent the past couple nights at the CI&S Freeport. The bed is soft and comfortable. As a gold Club Carlson member, I was upgraded to a lovely whirlpool suite. Though the hotel was full, the room has remained quiet and clean.

Random side note... I have been to many CI&S's this year, and this is the only location where the cookies have been individually wrapped. Having watched children grab and sneeze on cookies at other locations, how nice that they actually care about proper food sanitation here.

Well done Freeport! You are a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEGGROOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_mcneely, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for the kind review and taking the time to fill out a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your bed and because of that had a good nights sleep. We always like to try to upgrade our Carlson Members whenever possible. We are also glad you mentioned our cookies. We have a lot of customers who like our individually wrapped cookies. We like to have them at the counter for those guests that need a little pick me up to get them through the day. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hopefully we can upgrade you again. Thank you again. Michelle McNeely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed two nights and were very happy with the hotel. We asked for adjoining rooms and our request was granted. The kids loved the indoor pool, and the breakfast was great. The waffles were a big hit! The hotel is located near several fast-food restaurants. The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 is that the walls are very thin--we heard doors opening and closing in the hallway and noise from above us as well. But overall, it was a very good experience. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_mcneely, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you were able to get the adjoining rooms you wanted. We are also glad you were able to enjoy the pool and breakfast. Please in the future to let us know you are having issues with noise and we can try to get it stopped. Sometimes people don't realize how loud they are and just need to be told. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again in the fututre.
Michelle McNeely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

You won't go wrong with this hotel. Truly friendly staff who go out of their way to help, attractive and clean general areas and rooms, lots of variety in the breakfast buffet, a lovely pool, and very affordable!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annafuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_mcneely, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It helps other travelers to pick a hotel in our area that fits their needs. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites. We look forward to seeing you again when you travel to Freeport Illinois.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

but it was very worthy. Nice breakfast. Comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_mcneely, Asstant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are so glad you were happy with your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you
Michelle McNeely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel overnight and were very happy with our stay. The breakfast had a good variety both for the adults and kids. The room and bathroom were very clean, although the comforter on the bed was a bit heavier than we would've liked. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzz2316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_mcneely, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The duvet on the bed is heavy, but it is required by franchise to have that type of duvet on the bed. Please let us know when you make your next reservation and we will be glad to take the duvet off and give you a different blanket. Thank you again we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Michelle McNeely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport
Hampton Inn Freeport
#2 of 7 in Freeport
320 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Freeport
Super 8 Freeport
#5 of 7 in Freeport
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Stockton
22.8 mi away
Paddle Wheel Inn
Paddle Wheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Oregon
112 reviews
22.6 mi away
Super 8 Monroe WI
Super 8 Monroe WI
#1 of 3 in Monroe
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
Address: 1710 S Dirck Dr, Freeport, IL 61032-6747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Freeport
Freeport Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing