We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel was extremely clean and the staff very friendly. I can't comment on the pool or the work out room as I didn't visit those. The hot breakfast was great. There was a lot of variety, and I like how the food is in one room and the tables in another. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the metal headboards. They rattle when you slightly move and if you sit up in bed to watch tv it's not comfortable. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    65
    12
    10
    0
See reviews for
105
31
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a wonderful hotel that offers excellent accommodations. The hotel is like new, clean, and modern. Our room, with two queen beds, had a small refrigerator and microwave. The room had some of the best lighting we have had in a hotel. The WiFi signal is strong. The hot breakfast is excellent, with eggs, meat, waffles, several kinds of rolls and biscuits, hot and cold cereal, juices, fruit, side items..... you get it, it is wonderful. The hotel has a large, clean, indoor pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobfox98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here one night on a work trip.
Lovely people, immaculately clean rooms, great breakfast, quiet bedroom with nice outlook.
Country hospitality at its' finest.
Location is in the middle of town near to fast food places such as McDonalds.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandmshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I was in town for a family reunion and all of the "out of town" family always stay here. The hotel is clean and the staff could not be more pleasant and professional. We had a great experience and would stay here again when returning to Freeport.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plover, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Overall we found the place to be very nice. Breakfast was vey good and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem was we found a terrible and unsettling stain on the bedspread. The manager was very apologetic and showed genuine concern and took immediate action to show it to housekeeping. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mchael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed 4/22/2013, traveled from Minnesota for business. This is the second time i stayed here.Hotel was clean and friendly both stays. This is the best Country Inn I have ever stayed at. Breakfast was great, rooms were clean and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_mcneely, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Jim L
We are so glad you were able to stay with us again.We try our best to make our guests stays happy ones. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
Michelle McNeely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl City, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I've stayed here many times while returning to Freeport to attend to family matters. I continually find the staff most welcoming and the establishment very homey. From the cookies at the counter to the local paper delivered to my door to the great breakfast every morning CI&S in Freeport makes me feel as close to home as possible while traveling. CI&S seems very well situatied as well siting close to the intersections of the main N-S and E-W byways for Freeport. When you get hungry there are many choices within walking distance. Or its a very short drive to more restaurants if you prefer and need to cross the highway. The rooms are very clean, with crisply made beds and excellent cable channels. Possibly the only con might be the rack rate which seem high for the Freeport area. Generally though, you can find better prices thru priceline, kayak, or membership organizations such as AAA, AARP, or government orgs. If you gotta stay in Freeport, without question, Country Inn & Suites is your best choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_mcneely, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Kurt M
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We take pride in the fact we have a well ran hotel. We have a great staff that cares about our guest and their experience with our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. We hope your stay is the same everytime you come into our hotel.
Thank you again and have a wonderful day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport
Hampton Inn Freeport
#1 of 7 in Freeport
315 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Freeport
Super 8 Freeport
#5 of 7 in Freeport
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Stockton
22.8 mi away
Paddle Wheel Inn
Paddle Wheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Oregon
112 reviews
22.6 mi away
Super 8 Monroe WI
Super 8 Monroe WI
#1 of 3 in Monroe
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
Address: 1710 S Dirck Dr, Freeport, IL 61032-6747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Freeport
Freeport Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing