We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
78
38
17
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
38
17
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews late night check room was clean family suite great place to stay have stayed here several times free breakfast front desk staff an upgrade cordova jacuzzi comfort pillows sink housekeeping cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

First time staying here - very nice place in my hometown. Room was clean with updated decor. Front desk receptionists were very nice and helpful. Everything worked fine from air conditioning to television and clock. Will stay again when the opportunity comes during another visit with my family who lives in the area.

Room Tip: Room on the back was quiet except for neighboring occupants who got up very early
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melodt, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Fulton Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for your great feedback, this will help myself and staff continue to provide great service to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We just stayed one night and didn't have time to use the pool, but the room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. We didn't eat the breakfast, because we didn't think it looked great, but everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

A very good Comfort Inn. Good, friendly service, nice breakfast area with a good selection, good facilities and ample parking. A good family hotel in a nice quiet town. Would recommend a stay here if you have need access to Clinton, IA or Morrison, IL

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were traveling through the Clinton, IA area and just needed a room for one night. It was a bonus that they had a hot tub and swimming pool which were clean and exactly what we needed after a long day of driving and touring. The room was clean and offered more than we could hope for on short notice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They gave us easy directions to where we wanted to go. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and filling. So glad we stayed at this Comfort Inn in Fulton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I went to Fulton for a little trip because I love it out there and I refuse to stay at any other hotel other than this one. the service is great and location is perfect (right next to town) and the people are very friendly. I highly suggest this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Call in before hand because they get booked often.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews