We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've stayed in many hotels, therefore my opinion should help you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fulton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is located in a quite area of Fulton. You do NOT have to worry about crime in this area. This location also sits near a fire/ems station so rest in comfort knowing help is close by, but not so close that the sirens will wake you. Parking lot is clean and well lit, front desk folks are always helpful and prompt and generally friendly. Interior of the hotel is alway kept very very clean (i really appreciate this...nothing messes with my mood then entering a dirty hotel, this is not the case here), Rooms are secured with key card, restrooms are very clean and spacious, some rooms have a hot tub which is cool because you can watch tv and take a dip. Linen is all very clean. I would like to see an upgrade to the television sets to flat screen to make this more enjoyable, but for me i dont spend much time in the room. There is a medium size pool and hot tub which is great for evenings. The gym consist of an elliptical, tredmill and bike, so be aware that you may have to find another work out location. There is a bike trail that runs north behind the hotel which is good for a nice run. Hope this helps..oh breakfast is standard continental nothing different or special then any other place. I usually get a helping of eggs and a yogurt for the road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilliptRIPADIVISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

The people & the breakfast are both excellent!!! We needed a few extra's & the management & the others went above & beyond to help us out !!!! We got in for breakfast at "LAST CALL" as is usual for us late nighter's, however they where more than happy to get out some extra delicous blueberry pancake mix,make extra eggs,& load us up with some delicous French Vinailla,Coffee!!!! Extra towels, no problem & the ice machinepumped out enough ice to keep our Powerade & Bud Loghts cold "ALL DAY" until 2:30 A.M. when they finally shutdown the Dragway!!!If you are gonna be anywhere close to Fulton,IL I "HIGHLY RECOMMEND" staying here!!! Without a doubt "ALL" of my next trips to Cordova Dragway,the pit crew & my Racing Family will be staying at the Comfort Inn!!!! They where even so kind to tip me off as to where the police hide at in there little "SPEED TRAP ZONE"!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceHarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is the second year we have stayed at this hotel for a week during the Whiteside County Fair. The price is pretty steep compared to nearby Clinton hotels, but we prefer to suffer through the higher cost because of the convenience of this property and the excellent service. Every person who works here is excited to help you and make any accomodation you may need. For example, we were graciously allowed to stay in the hot tub area for a bit after hours because we would get back to the hotel late at night. We just relaxed quietly with no problems from the staff. The yummy breakfast was starting to be put away earlier and earlier during the week, but when we arrived too late (but within the posted time) the sweet lady in charge of the breakfast nook would take out anything we asked for...including waffle batter! Finally, I was hesitant about getting a good night's sleep because we were told the hotel was mostly sold out the entire week. Instead it was absolutely silent at all hours of the day! So peaceful! I think that this hotel houses a lot of long term guests for various projects in Clinton so it is frustrating that they cannot build a huge variety of loyal weekend guests, but fortunately they had room for us and we hope to visit again next year!

Room Tip: We were at the end across from the stairs. We thought it would be noisy, but the room is large enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 109juliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn & Suites in Fulton, IL before. I am a native of Thomson, IL and it is a very convenient location when coming home to visit relatives, friends, attend class reunions, etc. Always clean and everyone is very friendly. Cookies at the front desk are always a welcome sight. Already planning on coming back for next year's class reunion and this is where we will stay. Even though the hotel was sold out Saturday night it was extremely quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Everyone we dealt with was very helpful and polite. The rooms, lobby and breakfast area were well maintained and very clean. The rooms were comfortable and attractive. The stay was also quiet. They had made changes to accomadate people with earlier breakfast needs. The service was very efficient and prompt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stop to see about a room and they had 2 left.....they had a basic room and a hot tub room...so decided to go for it and took the hot tub room! Worked for us! The lady at front desk was the best! Made us fresh coffee and they had cookies there also! Was able to park our motorcycle up front under the overhang! Thats makes us Harley riders feel better! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARSHA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

First time staying here - very nice place in my hometown. Room was clean with updated decor. Front desk receptionists were very nice and helpful. Everything worked fine from air conditioning to television and clock. Will stay again when the opportunity comes during another visit with my family who lives in the area.

Room Tip: Room on the back was quiet except for neighboring occupants who got up very early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melodt, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for your great feedback, this will help myself and staff continue to provide great service to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulton
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 9 in Clinton
379 reviews
5.3 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
#5 of 9 in Clinton
28 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
10.0 mi away
Sandburr Run Hotel
Sandburr Run Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thomson
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton

Address: 1301 17th St, Fulton, IL 61252-2013 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton)
Region: United States > Illinois > Fulton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fulton
Price Range: £59 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home away from home! The Americinn Fulton offers you the best customer service in the area, and strives to exceed your expectations. You will feel the true AmericInn hospitality that you are looking for. AmericInn Fulton guests receive the finest, friendliest service and amenities, at the greatest possible value. Enjoy amenities like our free, hot, home-style breakfast, free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet, and an inviting, indoor pool. The AmericInn Fulton hotel is conveniently located off of I-88 and Highway 36. We are only minutes away from the authentic Dutch windmill, in down town Fulton and Lock & Dam 13. We are also close to many local manufacturing plants, and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Fulton
Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton Hotel Fulton
Comfort Inn Fulton
Fulton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing