We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review of Comfort Inn in Fulton, IL” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fulton
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Review of Comfort Inn in Fulton, IL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Liked the hotel. A good place to stay in a rather remote area. Price is commensurate to the services offered. Stayed one night for business purposes. No good restaurants in the area of the hotel. Must go across river to Iowa to get a restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    35
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
23
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
tEXAS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is located in a quite area of Fulton. You do NOT have to worry about crime in this area. This location also sits near a fire/ems station so rest in comfort knowing help is close by, but not so close that the sirens will wake you. Parking lot is clean and well lit, front desk folks are always helpful and prompt and generally friendly. Interior of the hotel is alway kept very very clean (i really appreciate this...nothing messes with my mood then entering a dirty hotel, this is not the case here), Rooms are secured with key card, restrooms are very clean and spacious, some rooms have a hot tub which is cool because you can watch tv and take a dip. Linen is all very clean. I would like to see an upgrade to the television sets to flat screen to make this more enjoyable, but for me i dont spend much time in the room. There is a medium size pool and hot tub which is great for evenings. The gym consist of an elliptical, tredmill and bike, so be aware that you may have to find another work out location. There is a bike trail that runs north behind the hotel which is good for a nice run. Hope this helps..oh breakfast is standard continental nothing different or special then any other place. I usually get a helping of eggs and a yogurt for the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilliptRIPADIVISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

The people & the breakfast are both excellent!!! We needed a few extra's & the management & the others went above & beyond to help us out !!!! We got in for breakfast at "LAST CALL" as is usual for us late nighter's, however they where more than happy to get out some extra delicous blueberry pancake mix,make extra eggs,& load us up with some delicous French Vinailla,Coffee!!!! Extra towels, no problem & the ice machinepumped out enough ice to keep our Powerade & Bud Loghts cold "ALL DAY" until 2:30 A.M. when they finally shutdown the Dragway!!!If you are gonna be anywhere close to Fulton,IL I "HIGHLY RECOMMEND" staying here!!! Without a doubt "ALL" of my next trips to Cordova Dragway,the pit crew & my Racing Family will be staying at the Comfort Inn!!!! They where even so kind to tip me off as to where the police hide at in there little "SPEED TRAP ZONE"!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceHarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is the second year we have stayed at this hotel for a week during the Whiteside County Fair. The price is pretty steep compared to nearby Clinton hotels, but we prefer to suffer through the higher cost because of the convenience of this property and the excellent service. Every person who works here is excited to help you and make any accomodation you may need. For example, we were graciously allowed to stay in the hot tub area for a bit after hours because we would get back to the hotel late at night. We just relaxed quietly with no problems from the staff. The yummy breakfast was starting to be put away earlier and earlier during the week, but when we arrived too late (but within the posted time) the sweet lady in charge of the breakfast nook would take out anything we asked for...including waffle batter! Finally, I was hesitant about getting a good night's sleep because we were told the hotel was mostly sold out the entire week. Instead it was absolutely silent at all hours of the day! So peaceful! I think that this hotel houses a lot of long term guests for various projects in Clinton so it is frustrating that they cannot build a huge variety of loyal weekend guests, but fortunately they had room for us and we hope to visit again next year!

Room Tip: We were at the end across from the stairs. We thought it would be noisy, but the room is large enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn & Suites in Fulton, IL before. I am a native of Thomson, IL and it is a very convenient location when coming home to visit relatives, friends, attend class reunions, etc. Always clean and everyone is very friendly. Cookies at the front desk are always a welcome sight. Already planning on coming back for next year's class reunion and this is where we will stay. Even though the hotel was sold out Saturday night it was extremely quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crest Hill, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Everyone we dealt with was very helpful and polite. The rooms, lobby and breakfast area were well maintained and very clean. The rooms were comfortable and attractive. The stay was also quiet. They had made changes to accomadate people with earlier breakfast needs. The service was very efficient and prompt.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLOOMINGTON
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stop to see about a room and they had 2 left.....they had a basic room and a hot tub room...so decided to go for it and took the hot tub room! Worked for us! The lady at front desk was the best! Made us fresh coffee and they had cookies there also! Was able to park our motorcycle up front under the overhang! Thats makes us Harley riders feel better! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARSHA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulton
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 9 in Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
24.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls
5.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
#5 of 9 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
Address: 1301 17th St, Fulton, IL 61252-2013 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton)
Region: United States > Illinois > Fulton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fulton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home away from home! The Americinn Fulton offers you the best customer service in the area, and strives to exceed your expectations. You will feel the true AmericInn hospitality that you are looking for. AmericInn Fulton guests receive the finest, friendliest service and amenities, at the greatest possible value. Enjoy amenities like our free, hot, home-style breakfast, free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet, and an inviting, indoor pool. The AmericInn Fulton hotel is conveniently located off of I-88 and Highway 36. We are only minutes away from the authentic Dutch windmill, in down town Fulton and Lock & Dam 13. We are also close to many local manufacturing plants, and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Fulton
Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton Hotel Fulton
Comfort Inn Fulton
Fulton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing