We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay for a getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fulton
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
“An excellent place to stay for a getaway!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel was truly a find. It was beautiful and clean and we had a very nice large suite type room. I think the people there are very friendly and did their best to be helpful. It was wonderful to have a nice pool area with a large hot tub as well! The shower was great and the furniture very comfortable. It was also nice to be able to get WI-FI so easily for my laptop. I would certainly go back to this hotel in the future!

Room Tip: I think any room would be good. The suite room was very large and had nice amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin P, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are honored to guests like yourself here at our establishment. I have shared your comments with all of my staff, they share my excitement for all of your kind words. Please do not hesitate to visit us again the next time you are in the Fulton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    35
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
56
23
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We have stayed at this facility numerous times as we have family in the area. Every time we stay here we marvel how the facility is always beyond reproach for cleanliness and maintenance. Nothing is ever broken, bathrooms & public areas are always clean and fresh looking. The pool area is always very clean and comfortable to use. We have used the comference room on one occasion for a group gathering and it was comfortable, clean and inviting. One of the other things my husband and I comment on every time we stay there is that it is so quiet!!!!! I do not know what you do when building your facilities but other companies could take notes from you on how to insulate your facilities!!! It is always quiet and peaceful in the rooms. Seems like our heads hit the pillows and we are gone - no noisey hallways, air/heating units etc. Your breakfasts are very good and we use them almost every time we stay with you folks both at the Fulton facility and other Comfort Inns. We highly recommend this facility in particular and acutally all of the Comfort Inns we have stayed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay5447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We frequently visit family in this area and knowing that we have this good place to stay makes the trips so much easier. The parking is convenient, the rooms large and better furnished (frig, coffee maker, etc) than some chains we've stayed at recently. The foks behind the counter have been most helpful too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is the second time in a month that I have stayed in the same location. The service was great both times. I will be back again on future business trips. I work for a company that recommends this hotel to all that have business in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We travel over 40 weeks each year and stay in many different areas of the country. The Comfort Inn & Suites in Fulton, IL is one I would highly recommend. The hotel is very clean, quiet and convenient to several cities in the area. This was our second visit and we will definitly return. Excellent diner just a few blocks from hotel and many fast food restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times while visiting family in the area. I can always depend on good service with a smile. The room is always clean and the breakfast nook is always visually appealing. The food is above standard for "complimentary breakfast". The lack of a nearby restaurant is a drawback but the staff can guide you to several, and since it is a small community, it isn't difficult to drive a short distance to reach one. The location of the hotel is along a scenic river road through northern Illinois, so if ever leisurely driving through the area, checking out local shops, this is a good stopping place for the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Liked the hotel. A good place to stay in a rather remote area. Price is commensurate to the services offered. Stayed one night for business purposes. No good restaurants in the area of the hotel. Must go across river to Iowa to get a restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulton
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 9 in Clinton
355 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
141 reviews
5.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
#5 of 9 in Clinton
26 reviews
24.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
Address: 1301 17th St, Fulton, IL 61252-2013 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Fulton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fulton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home away from home! The Americinn Fulton offers you the best customer service in the area, and strives to exceed your expectations. You will feel the true AmericInn hospitality that you are looking for. AmericInn Fulton guests receive the finest, friendliest service and amenities, at the greatest possible value. Enjoy amenities like our free, hot, home-style breakfast, free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet, and an inviting, indoor pool. The AmericInn Fulton hotel is conveniently located off of I-88 and Highway 36. We are only minutes away from the authentic Dutch windmill, in down town Fulton and Lock & Dam 13. We are also close to many local manufacturing plants, and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton Hotel Fulton
Comfort Inn And Suites Fulton
Comfort Inn Fulton
Fulton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing