We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend in a perfect house”
Plas Dinam
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plas Dinam
Dining hall seats up to 60 Sitting room, with lovely bay window with views down the valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Plas Dinam
Dining hall seats up to 60
Sitting room, with lovely bay window with views down the valley
Drawing room, with grand piano
Billiard room
Kitchen, seating for 10, aga, 2 dishwashers, 2 fridges, coffee machine, great stereo
Drawing room
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
En suite bathroom
Bedroom 13
Top of the wooden stairs
Bedroom 2
Dining hall
Bedroom1
Library
Views of the hills from all rooms
View from the top of the hill
13 acres of gardens to explore include tennis court
Plas Dinam
Wedding reception at Plas Dinam
Plas Dinam Sitting room
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
15 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Llandinam, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy_Hep
West Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend in a perfect house”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed here last weekend with a group of 25 women and I can honestly say everything about it was perfect. The house is incredibly beautiful with so much character. The rooms are luxuriously finished and the house and all the rooms are well equipped with everything you would need for your stay. The grounds and setting are also perfect being both wonderfully remote but with the amenities of supermarkets and shops nearby. The owner/manager couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming if she tried. All the guests commented on what a wonderful weekend it was and such a wonderful setting. I hope to return again one day soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivacious...
Yorkshire England
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Take 25 excited ladies and one awesome house and you have the ingredients for one heck of a weekend! We had a magical barbecue on Fri eve in perfect weather with picture postcard scenery. Following hilarious horse riding lunch at an inn we headed back to our lovely abode for the weekend and all changed into finery for our formal dinner cooked by two super people and served by butlers! We then danced the night away. The scale of the house was magnificent but not intimidating. The old estate office still with all it's original contents was fascinating and the snooker room v imposing. A huge thumbs up from everyone on the Sophie Haynes mega weekend.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob_Jacki...
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Large, impressive yet comfortable house in a stunning setting”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were part of a large group getting away together for a surprise birthday celebration and had a great time together at this impressive house. The drive to reach Plas Dinam runs through amazing countryside and the house itself is set in a stunning location with fabulous views of the mountains all around. We were blessed with great sunny weather all week-end and were able to make use of much of what the house has to offer, both inside and out. The gardens were lovely, with wild-flower meadows and orchids in bloom and red kites circling above. The large lawns were great for a kids paddling pool and a fun game of croquet. Local caterers provided a great meal for us on the Saturday night with 27 of us seated around the large dining table. The excellent barbeque equipment also served us well as we ate outside on the Sunday evening. There is lots of comfortable lounge space with great views of the gardens and hills beyond. The bedrooms are large with comfortable beds. The kitchen is also huge and well equipped (two dishwashers are very handy) - ideal for leisurely breakfasts together. Great countryside for walking from the house, and a friendly pub within easy walking distance in the local village where we enjoyed sunday lunch. Overall, a fabulous house and location in which to spend time away with friends.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A large yet comfortable and well equipped house in a stunning setting.
Liked least: A week-end wasn't enough time to use all that the house has to offer.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JB1012
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our group have visited many properties up and down the UK and Plas Dinam has been the best. An amazing house with excellent facilities, beautiful gardens and amazing views. We used every inch of the place and really enjoyed our week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mathewpat...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“History, scenery, comfort and relaxation.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our annual get-together of 20+ friends & their families has seen us staying in Scottish hunting lodges, country seats, Lundy's Governor's House & many more, but this has been widely agreed as the most spectacular yet. Early home of the famous Davies sisters, who gave their great art bequest to Cardiff's National Museum, it's by turns opulent, comfortable, excellently kitted out and surrounded by the most gorgeous scenery. The owners are perfect, unobtrusive but there if needed and very welcoming. It is always tricky trying to find somewhere that will meet the room needs of our diverse age/sex/partner status group, but Plas Dinam did it in spades. Huge grounds, plenty of space for noise or quiet activities - including some secluded revision space - and a great kitchen made the holiday go by much too quickly. It's definitely a place we'd like to come back to in the future. Diolch yn fawr Eldrydd & Tyson.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Having to go home. Realising we couldn't stay forever.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“Unbelievably, it's better than it looks”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Plas Dinam is even more impressive and more beautiful than it looks on the website. I organised a reunion weekend and having shopped around the house was always my first choice, but arriving on the Friday it was stunning, with so many nooks and crannies to explore and a incredible sense of comfort despite its hotel-like size.

Every amenity was provided, and Eldrydd and her husband were so helpful during the planning process, gently prompting us if we'd forgotten anything and being there to greet my friends when they arrived. We mostly stayed in the house during out weekend, but the surrounding countryside was beautiful, especially as we were there on a fine weekend. But there's more than enough to do, should the weather be a bit more... Welsh.

I would unreservedly recommend this stunning property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The drama of the place.
Liked least: It's a bit hard to find. That's it!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBinOz
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just magical. You won’t want to leave”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in July 2013

This is a very belated review, in relation to our stay at Plas Dinam for our wedding in July 2013.

Put simply, Plas Dinam is magical. If you’re wondering if it lives up to the images and descriptions on the website, then fear not. It surpasses all expectations. The house sits in a picturesque valley with stunning views. Every room is carefully and beautifully furnished. Everything you need is provided and the owners Eldrydd and Tyson go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay.

We booked Plas Dinam for our ‘Wedding weekender’ in July 2013. I was making all arrangements from Australia, and Eldrydd was wonderfully helpful and patient in attending to all my queries and requests via email. When we finally arrived and saw Plas Dinam for ourselves, we actually couldn't quite believe that this amazing house was ours for the weekend. There is so much more to the house than you imagine. When you’re there, you can totally forget about the outside world and feel completely content as you settle into enjoying every little joy that Plas Dinam offers.

For us, it was the perfect venue for our weekend wedding. We held the ceremony in the beautiful drawing room, gathered on the lawns for champagne and canapés, moved into the great hall for dinner then back into the drawing room for dancing and drinking until the small hours. And best of all, our closest friends and family were able to spend the whole weekend with us, not just the one day.

A huge thank you to Eldrydd and Tyson for everything you did for us. Everyone agreed it was the best wedding they've ever been to and for us, it was the weekend of a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in. The view from the window of the master bedroom suite.
Liked least: There's nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing