We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wortley Hall(Wortley)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millbrook Bed & Breakfast(Millhouse Green)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Hazelhead Guesthouse(Millhouse Green)
Agoda.com
View Deal
The White Heart(Penistone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeak districtexcellent place to staylocal areapaulfacilitiesknowledgeskyelyndeneproperty
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a last minute booking and Paul really went out of his way to accommodate us.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and everything was catered for. It was very upto date and had a lovely decor. The breakfasts were superb and cooked freshly for you. There was some lovely homemade jam for toast. Paul and Sophie were excellent hosts and had good knowledge of the area and places to go, we would definitely return and would recommend . Thank you for a very enjoyable stay, Janice and Mark.

Room Tip: All very good
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manders0n91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Lyndene Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Janice, Mark and Family,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are both happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you all enjoyed your breakfasts. You are welcome back at Lyndene anytime. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Best Regards, Paul and Sophie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We only stayed one night at Lyndene but wished we could have stayed more. The house is wonderfully restored and the attention to detail in every aspect was top notch. We were made to feel very welcome, our room was immaculately clean and presented and nothing was too much trouble for the host, Paul.
The breakfast... well... words cannot describe it - I ate nothing else for the rest of the day. We will definitely be returning if there are any vacancies as this will become a very popular place to stay. Cannot recommend high enough!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Lyndene Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Andrew, thank you very much for your very kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and your breakfast. You are welcome back anytime. Regards, Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lyndene which was a brilliant base for exploring Yorkshire Sculpture Park and the local area. As a family of two adults and three children (13, 9, 4) we were extremely comfortable in the loft space; great beds and black out blinds helped with good sleeps! The recent refurbishment is immaculate and finished to a very high standard. Everything guests might need has been carefully thought through and again of high quality (even down to fresh milk supplied daily rather than the usual UHT cartons). Paul and Sophie were wonderful hosts, it was great to get to know them and their friendly dog, Skye. Their knowledge of the area was brilliant for planning our days and dining out. A massive highlight of our break was the art workshop Paul ran in his studio. Amazing fun had by all and was very inspiring. Lyndene played a huge part in how much we enjoyed our break. We hope to visit again and will be gladly recommending to friends and family.

Room Tip: Loft bedroom was very comfortable for family of 5
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MttHgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We stayed with Paul and Sophie on a short break to The Peak District. They and the property were amazing! We were made to feel incredibly welcome; both were full of ideas of places to visit, things to do and where to go- they couldn’t have been more helpful. The rooms and facilities were great and breakfast was amazing- definitely set you up for the day! We will, without doubt, be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BecH30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for 3 nights, and it was absolutely perfect.

Paul and his wife Sophie are lovely hosts; their house is beautifully decorated, and Paul went well out of his way to ensure our stay was enjoyable.

I'm vegan, and Paul cooked from scratch some delicious options for me, as well as catering for my partner, who eats meat.

The room was very comfortable, and the ensuite was great with underfloor heating.

I cannot recommend this place enough, and we will definitely be returning.

Thank you Paul, Sophie and Skye!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AshlingoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at Lyndene Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you Ashling and Rob. It was a pleasure to have you as guests for 3 nights. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Lyndene and the service we provided. You are very welcome back, anytime. Best Regards, Paul and Sophie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews