We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Vinny Vanucchi's

Vinny Vanucchi's
Reserve with OpenTable
Vinny Vanucchi's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 63 Restaurants in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Washington
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We ate here during our overnite stay in Galena to celebrate our anniversary. We ate outside to take advantage of the beautiful evening. My husband ordered the spaghetti with meatballs and I had a chicken dish with artichokes over linguini. Both were very good and were accompanied with Vinny's famous salad and their fantastic garlic bread. We shared a chocolate chip cannoli for dessert. We even had some left overs to take home and our waiter gave us extra garlic bread to take home with them. Great service and delicious food keeps us coming back here every time we are in Galena. We highly recommend you try Vinny's when you are in Galena.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nannydd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    723
    309
    134
    51
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Love in my tummy!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic day trip to historic galena that was made complete by a stop at Vinnys. The food was great and our waitress Cora was both friendly and professional. I would highly recommend the sausage ragu and a glass of wine. All around it was a good experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enough left-overs for another meal!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Love the Italian look of this place. Multiple levels and outdoor seating available. Our waitress was attentive and delightful. The food was unique and delicious. So much on each plate that we took the left-overs home and made another meal of it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Some of the best bread ever!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I love Vinny Vanucchi's. This restaurant is very quaint with lots of character at the top of the hill in Galena. The bread is so delicious spread with lots of butter. All the Italian dishes are excellent and the service is top notch. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judy0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stopped in here to celebrate his birthday. We got the most romantic spot in the place! The food was delicious and the cheesecake was wonderful. I would eat here again!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cswartz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinny Vanucchi's also viewed

 

Been to Vinny Vanucchi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing