We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop in a great little town.”

Galena Cellars Winery & Vineyard
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Galena Cellars Winery & Vineyard
Ranked #24 of 33 Galena B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Great service on our wine tasting, the ladies were very knowledgeable and friendly. Loved the wine selection and the shop. Highly recommended stop.
Galena was an adorable little city with a lot of character and the roads were a fun drive!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Serena77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Galena Cellars Winery & Vineyard
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

A couple of my girlfriends and I went to Galena for a girlfriend getaway. We decided to sign up for Galena Cellar's Murder Mystery dinner and were not disappointed. The dinner started with light appetizers (cheese, crackers, fruit) and introduction of the characters that was funny and interactive. The murder mystery was a lot of fun and held our attention the whole time. The dinner was catered by one of our favorite restaurants - Fried Green Tomatoes. The food was very good, plenty of choices and everything tasted great. After dinner and solving of the murder mystery, we were offered coffee and several kinds of deserts.
The wine that we purchased during dinner was great, we ended up going to the tasting room after the show and purchasing several bottles. We really enjoyed our evening there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DashkaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

For the New Year's Eve, my party had 6 couples. We purchased the wine tasting. Rob set up a private tour for us out at the winery. The wine was absolutely incredible and the service was fantastic. Everyone was so welcoming -it was as if we were tasting with friends. We learned a great deal about the wine and a member of our party even signed up as a member. We bought a ton of wine and I'm already interested in a tour with Galena Wine this summer.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KB405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Had to be in the area for a family reunion. Rented the 'Old Farmhouse' only because there was nothing to be had elsewhere. Because of the fabulous accomodations and the generosity of the staff, we were late to the reunion, and made our way back to the house directly after. Rob made us feel as though we 'belonged' there. We have rented homes all over this country, but we have never experienced the hospitality given to us at Galena Cellars. Our needs were met before we knew we needed them.
By the way, we brought our tween children, and not once did we hear "we're bored." With the run of the yard, there was always something for them to do. Thank you Rob for making us feel like family. Best accidental find....ever! We'll be back.

2  Thank lovegrapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2009

I had stayed at the farmhouse on the same property with a friend because it was a 2 bedroom. When my husband and I decided to go to Galena for a weekend we opted for the apartment above the gift store at the vineyards which are outside of Galena.

This is a one bedroom apartment with a kitchenette and a bath and a half. The main bathroom has a large whirlpool tub and a seperate shower, excellent towels and is really roomy.

The bedroom has a queen sized, comfortable bed. Our only complaint here is the windows. There are 4 in the bedroom and the mini blinds don't keep out much light at all. If you're used to a darker bedroom, bring some dark sheets, etc to put over the windows. We were both awakened earlier than we would have liked because of this.

The livingroom has french doors that lead outside to a fenced deck. It was too cold to spend much time outside but the stars on the clear night we were there were amazing. We could actually see the Milky Way. The L.R. has a gas fireplace that you simply flip a switch to ignite. It was huge and probably too huge for the room because it would get so hot we had to open the door. The furniture is over stuffed, comfortable and everything was very clean. We will definitly stay her the next time we're in Galena and recommend this place if you like quiet comfort.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galena hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Alice's Snyder House
Alice's Snyder House
#9 of 33 in Galena
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
305 North Inn
305 North Inn
#29 of 33 in Galena
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jail Hill Inn
Jail Hill Inn
#1 of 33 in Galena
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Farmers Guest House
Farmers Guest House
#3 of 33 in Galena
1,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Felt Manor Guest House
Felt Manor Guest House
#13 of 33 in Galena
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galena Cellars Winery & Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galena Cellars Winery & Vineyard

Address: 515 S Main St, Galena, IL 61036-2352
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Galena
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing