We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great couple days” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“great couple days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We enjoyed the Eagle Ridge Resort it's amenities, food was excellent,, nice place kick back & relax,and being close to downtown Galena was a plus. Pretty area...very scenic. Hope to be back soon......








  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSeagleridge, Director of Sales at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Good evening John

Thank you for staying with us and your continued loyalty to Eagle Ridge Resort and Spa. We appreciate your business and we look forward to a long mutually beneficial friendship.

As summer comes to close and we start gearing up for the fall and winter, please like us on Facebook to get updates on activities happening at the resort.

If you are not a golfer we just added FootGolf to our East Course which combines soccer and Golf… It is a lot of fun!

Again thank you for your review and for staying with us!

Sincerely

Colin Sanderson
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    515
    263
    126
    57
See reviews for
596
732
24
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

A great weekend escape from the Chicago area with the opportunity to play on some lovely golf courses. Took advantage of a special offer on the internet and stayed in a lovely villa tucked away in the quiet of the hills. Very tranquil.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 64katrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSeagleridge, Director of Sales at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Katrina

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We truly appreciate the reviews that we get on a daily basis so that we can monitor what we do well and what we need to work on, so again thank you!

We have worked very hard this past year to get our courses back to the original designs and playable conditions and to get our rounds back to the four hour range. I don’t know if you had a chance to visit the East course, we just added Hack Golf which some people call Big Bucket Golf and FootGolf which incorporates the great sport of soccer. Check out our website to read more about these two new additions.

Thank you again and Like Us On Facebook, we continually put news and new activities and contest us weekly that you can take advantage of.

Sincerely

Colin Sanderson
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elburn, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Courses were all in great shop and all impressive. The general was awesome but the south and east were nice too. The landscape of galena is truly beautiful and I would recommend it to anyone. Had a great trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chubbygolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSeagleridge, Director of Sales at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Good evening

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on our resort, and thank you for staying with us. Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations from the time they book their reservations or (tee times) until the time they check-out. It sounds like we did just that with you and your friends.

We have worked hard this past year in getting the courses back to playable conditions as well as getting rounds back to the 4 hour range. And I have to agree with you, although I love the General, our other three courses all have great signature holes and unbelievable scenery…

Come back and visit us soon and like us on Facebook. We are constantly posting updates, resort specials and contests for our friends.

Sincerely

Colin Sanderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have been going to Eagle Ridge for several years. We rent a villa and golf the whole weekend. Be sure to save some time for the pontoon boats, worth the views...and take a nice long walk to see nature at her finest. The accommodations were as clean as my own home and I am a perfectionist!!
You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LindafromWinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSeagleridge, Director of Sales at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Good evening Linda

Wow, thank you for the great comments about our resort, and thank you for being such a loyal friend to Eagle Ridge. We truly appreciate your business and comments.

There are so many things to do and enjoy here as you mentioned besides golf. With 26 miles of hiking and biking trails, boating as you mentioned and over 200 distinctive homes, villas and condos to choose from we certainly can cater to just about everyone.

Did you have a chance to go to the East Course? We just added Hack Golf which many people refer to as Big Bucket Golf and FootGolf which incorporates the great sport of soccer. Check out our website to learn more about these two new additions to our East Course.

Also when you get a chance, Like Us On Facebook! We are constantly adding updates to what we are doing at the resort as well as contests you can take advantage of.

Thank you again for staying with us!

Sincerely

Colin Sanderson
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The Eagle Ridge Resort is a fun resort for families to bond and create new memories. There are many activities to do at the resort. Including renting paddle boats (which are free), renting a pontoon ($50 an hour), kayaking/canoeing, biking, swimming in the pool, sand volleyball, tennis, and have an excellent spa.
The service was overall good and everyone there were very nice and helpful.
I stayed in a villa and it was not as good as the rest of the resort. We could not get the water in bath/shower at the upper floor to come through the shower head. The furniture was old fashioned bit still comfy. You had to drive from the villa to the main resort but it wasn't to bad.
The location is about 7-10 minutes from downtown galena.
I hoped this review helped!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank janthebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSeagleridge, Director of Sales at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Good evening Jan

It was certainly a pleasure to read your review of our resort and I want to thank for taking the time to write it as well as stay with us. We take these reviews very seriously and use them to help us improve our services and amenities for our guests.

We have a goal at the resort to not only exceed our guest expectations but to create memories for our guest to bring back home with them. It seems we did that for you and your family.

When you get a chance Like Us On Facebook, we are always putting up new activities, news on the resort and we regularly hold contests that you can take advantage of.

Again thank you for all your great comments and come back and see us again soon!

Colin Sanderson
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skokie
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We took our ten year old for a short getaway. It was our 3rd time renting a villa. The accommodations were perfect. We swam, went horseback riding. A great setting! Close to Chestnut Mt. for the Alpine Slide!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SuzyD317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSeagleridge, Director of Sales at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi Suzy

Thank you for your continued loyalty to Eagle Ridge Resort and Spa and for taking the time to write a great review. It sounds like you really had a great time and took advantage of our amenities and of our location. I rode the Alpine slide just a few weeks ago and it was fun.

As the summer comes to a close we will begin to gear up for the fall and winter. Please like us on Facebook and check out our Eagle Ridge Site. We typical post new activities that happen at the resort and in the Galena area.

Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely

Colin Sanderson
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnee, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Overall, we love Eagle Ridge. However, the staff needs an upgrade with respect to their knowledge of the property. They were not truthful in their information about outdoor swimming at the resort, and they then denied this.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSeagleridge, Director of Sales at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Good evening Paul

Thank you for staying with us recently and more importantly thank you for sending in a review on your stay. The reviews we receive on a daily basis help us improve our customer service, amenities that our guests are asking for and overall these reviews help us manage our property.

Our goal is to always exceed our guest expectations and it seems we fell a little short with your stay regarding the information we are discussing. I brought this up in one of our staff meetings recently and we have already come up with a fun solution so all our employees are well versed with what we have to offer.

Hopefully we will see you back soon. Like us on Facebook when you get a chance, we are always posting new information about what is happening at the resort as well as seasonal activities in and around the resort.

Thank you again for staying with us!

Sincerely

Colin Sanderson
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galena hotels
6.2 mi away
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
5.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#2 of 11 in Galena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Designer Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Worldmark Galena
Worldmark Galena
#8 of 11 in Galena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
6.6 mi away
Chestnut Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa

Property: Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
Address: 444 Eagle Ridge Drive, Galena, IL 61036
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galena
#4 Family Hotel in Galena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Galena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa is located 150 miles west of Chicago in the heart of The Galena Territory, a 6,800 acre recreational, residential and resort community nestled amid the rolling hills of northwestern Galena, Illinois. Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa is a full-spectrum resort and showcases superior golf with 63 holes on four acclaimed courses which include the North Course; the South Course; the East Course (9-holes); and the resort’s crowning achievement, The General, with over 250 feet of elevation changes throughout the 18 holes. Lodging accommodations at Eagle Ridge are delightfully unique with 80 quaint Inn rooms and over 250 villas and distinctive homes to choose from throughout the property. For the resort’s corporate clients Eagle Ridge boasts 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, in addition to beautiful conference homes for small, elegant meetings. The entire facility is also the perfect venue for banquets, weddings and theme parties. Eagle Ridge offers three distinctive restaurants that include award-winning Woodlands Restaurant, along with Spikes Bar & Grill and Paisanos. Other amenities include the tranquil Stonedrift Spa, providing ten treatment rooms for a complete sensory experience, and a state-of-the-art fitness center with a beautiful indoor/outdoor pool, sauna and steam room. The property is the perfect backdrop to an incredible selection of outdoor activities including miles of biking, hiking and horseback riding trails, as well as tennis, hot air balloon rides, boating and fishing on the picturesque 225-acre Lake Galena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Ridge Resort And Spa
Eagle Ridge Hotel Galena
Eagle Ridge Resort Galena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing