We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Friday BBQs”
Review of Goldmoor Dining

Goldmoor Dining
Reserve with OpenTable
Goldmoor Dining is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 63 Restaurants in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Black Jack Road
Description: Unmatched Old World decor, a diverse wine cellar, and premier personal service are all complemented by our chef"s creative cuisine. Enjoy dining in one of our cozy booths or elegant tables with breathtaking views overlooking the Mississippi River.
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“First Friday BBQs”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I especially like the first fridays BBQs because they do specific BBQs in the summer, have live music and the food and staff is great (including dessert). Because it's a more relaxed atmosphere even the guests are freindly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    45
    12
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Byron, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Summer BBQ fun!”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My family and I returned to the Goldmoor Inn for their First Friday BBQ in July. Even the warm temperatures couldn't take away from a very lovely evening. The food was fantastic, even my 7 year old son could not get enough of the ribs that were served. The band was very entertaining, playing songs that everyone knows by heart. Our service was wonderful, the gracious staff made for an all around enjoyable night.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Goldmoor and dinner there was wonderful. The food was great, we had an amazing view, and the service was great.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Great food, great portion and amazing staff and wine list. You really have to experience the dining at Goldmoor the attention to detail that my wife and receive every time we dine is great. From the tapas to the main course to the dessert is always fantastic.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_MrsKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good service, decent food, quaint ambiance.”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Perfectly manicured landscaping, good views, friendly service, good food (pork chop a bit dry), reasonable wine list.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GolfAttic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goldmoor Dining also viewed

 

Been to Goldmoor Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing