We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene, Comfortable Home!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside of townhome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of townhome
Overlooking Lake Galena Overview of The Galena Territory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Outside of townhome
Overlooking Lake Galena
Overview of The Galena Territory
Master bedroom with queen-size bed
Master bath vanity
Downstairs bedroom with memory-foam twin beds
Kitchen comes fully stocked, including coffee/tea and condiments
Sofa bed with memory-foam mattress
Indoor dining area with expandable table
Outdoor deck
Living room, seen from upper level
Living room with fireplace
Fireplace
Lake Galena
Owners' Club Indoor Pool
Owners' Club Fitness Center
Owners' Club Game Room
Owners' Club Basketball Court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galena, Illinois

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AMR9600
Naperville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene, Comfortable Home!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I went to Galena for the weekend to downhill ski, but the weather was a bit warm. We did end up skiing a little, but we also truly enjoyed hanging out at the rental home as well!! The home is beautifully furnished and fully stocked with everything from shampoo, conditioner and other toiletries, to a full compliment of dishes, cooking essentials and spices to allow us to "stay in" instead of eating out every meal. The view from the home's numerous windows was so serene, and we just loved watching the birds!! The owners were super responsive and gave so much relevant and appreciated information on the location, restaurants, and activities in the area, as well. We will definitely visit again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It makes us happy when our guests are happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo very clean and nicely decorated.”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Have stayed here 4 times the owners are great to work with and will accommodate your needs. The condo has everything you need and is super clean and easy assess to downtown galena.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allsatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and comfortable condo.”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our sister reunion. The house was wonderful. Great attention to detail. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cozy and comfortable ... loved the patio”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A very nice little surprise! Loved the high ceilings and the split-level design. A very cool and comfortable place to escape and enjoy a getaway. Very clean and comfy furniture. The patio was a lovely place to enjoy breakfast in the morning. The pool at the owner's club was very nice and the surrounding grounds were well kept. We are not golfers and ideally this would be a great spot for those into the sport with 4 golf courses to be sampled. Have never been to Galena and loved this quaint little community!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dr J S
Decatur, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is the perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the time I booked the house, I knew I was making a great decision. Jim was warm and welcoming. I am an over packer, and I learned a hard lesson because I did not have to pack anything here. This place was packed with everything you need, which surprised me. I loved that I had the top floor and my kids had the bottom level. The two full bathrooms was great. It was a small piece of heaven having a private area to myself. Everything was clean and organized. The resort perks were awesome. We were there everyday doing something.

I plan to come every year during the summer. There are so many places to go and things to do, and it is so peaceful here. I plan to stay at Jim's and Jenny's place because it was close to everything and exceeded my expectations. I cooked dinner and breakfast everyday, and having the washer and dryer was a plus. If you come to Galena, do not stay at a hotel; this is the place to stay if you want to be close to everything and if you want a warm welcoming environment. Also, if you are up for adventure, take a balloon ride with Andy because it was an awesome experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladislau...
1 review
“Great stay, very cozy townhouse”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our second stay at this property (first one was back in 2014). We really love it there. We were 5 adults and 1 child this time around and we had a really great time.
The house is clean and very well-maintained (we noticed a couple of upgrade since last time) and we love its feeling of coziness. Plenty of room for our needs (5 adults + 1 child). Beds are comfortable, even the extensible sofa from the living room turns into a surprisingly good bed when extended. All the amenities were there as expected.
We spent most of our time at the owners club (that's like a 5 minutes drive from the house) in the pools or playing tennis (plenty of other stuff to do there too)
The owners are great people, easy to communicate with and really friendly. We didn't have the pleasure of meeting them this time around (we did back in 2014), but we have been in touch via email.
I would recommend this property to anybody looking for a getaway in the Galena area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: coziness of the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
intemia
Henryville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Home”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are 3 sisters from different parts of the country, and we all met for a vacation in Galena, Illinois (somewhere none of us have ever been). We all LOVED the townhouse and the town. This home was clean, secluded, and beautiful. It was stocked with about anything you could need, and we prepared meals there using some of the many condiments they stock in the kitchen. When they say they have coffee, well, they have LOTS of coffee (and tea)! There is a small creek and trees with tons of birds and squirrels right off of the deck. We all highly recommend this townhome to anybody traveling to the Galena area. It isn't suitable for someone who has a problem with stairs, because the main living area is down a full flight of stairs. But it is perfect otherwise. I hope we can return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Privacy, cleanliness, comfort, and beauty of the home & it's surroundings.
Liked least: Having to leave and the stairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing