We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
647
49
7
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
647
49
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheryl and carminetower roomantonio's cottagefire pitpesto potatoeskoi pondmy husband and iheated floorspersonalized cardserved family stylefrench toastwonderful experienceget awaywonderful hostswhirlpool tubeach morningother guests
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2007

Spent 2 night here and had a wonderful time. Great breakfasts and very
nice hosts (Carmine and Cheryl)

Bob and Joyce

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PATTERNSHOPLDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2007

We just returned from a weekend stay at the Cloran Mansion and we really loved it. The innkeepers are the most friendly people you could meet, and the breakfasts were excellent. We stayed in "Antonio's Cottage", and truly appreciated the special touches. Free soda and water in the fridge, luxurious robes and bath salts and even a surprise balloon and cake waiting for us in the room as we were celebrating our anniversary. The location is good, fairly close to town and easy to get to. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbanach3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2007

The friendly innkeepers made us feel very welcome. We arrived without making prior reservations and was pleasantly surprised at the inn and amenities offered including 2 person whirlpool tubs and small refridgerator with free water and soft drinks. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gumdrop00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2007

This was my first time at a B&B and I will definitely be back again.
Carmine and Cheryl were about the nicest people I have ever met and really make you feel comfortable and at home. The breakfast is delicious and served family style. If you leave the table hungry its definitely not due to lack of food. They have a beautiful gazebo sitting right next to a small fish pond, creating a wonderful atmosphere of peace and tranquility. When its time to do some shopping they are only about 8 blocks from downtown Galena. All in all I don't think anywhere else in Galena offers such a great experience. I Highly recommend the Cloran Mansion to anyone looking for a great B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank VinnieNorthside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2007

Stayed: September 2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews