We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in Every Way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 33 Galena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2007

Simply the best experience we've ever had in a B&B.
Beautiful property. Both grounds and rooms. Very quiet and relaxing. Wonderful breakfasts and friendly hosts.
Cheryl and Carmine have thought of everything in making your stay extremely comfortable, cozy, and relaxing.
We'll be telling all our friends and family about Cloran Mansion. It is a truly wonderful getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SharieJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2007

As always we enjoyed our stay this past visit. First, we think that Carmine & Cheryl are wonderful hosts. As a couple they have the right balance to make your stay perfect. Carmine is an excellent cook and we are talking a WONDERFUL breakfast so come to the table hungry. Cheryl with her genuine smile will make you feel like a family member. The rooms are inviting and very well kept. We have been to the Cloran several times and always look forward to our next visit. We highly recommend this cozy Inn. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CABOOSE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2007

My husband and I have stayed here four times and we can't wait to book our fifth.

Carmine and Cheryl are excellent hosts and are most accomodating to whatever needs we've had. The only thing they won't do is give up the recipes for the delicious breakfast--not until our next stay!

The rooms are lovely and very comfortable. I'm a huge fan of the hot tubs! We've stayed in Ann's Room, John's Room, and the Tower and each is charming in its own way. It's hard to choose a favorite.

I can't recommend the Cloran Mansion enough...the quality of service and commitment to the satisfaction of their guests is the best I've ever seen!!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UptownJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2007

My husband & I had such a wonderful romantic time at the Claran Mansion! We celebrated our 18th Wedding Anniversary, and they had a personal cake and card waiting in our cottage when we arrived. They did not hesitate helping set up couples massage and wine/chocolate when setting up our reservation. I would highly recommend them!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MolineFlax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2007

Cheryl and Carmine are the best host for a wonderful getaway. The Mansion is beautiful and is a perfect location that allows you to enjoy downtown Galena and still feel far away from anyone else. Wonderful location for any occasion.. We will be back...

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank windycityblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2007

The Cloran is a beautiful mansion and a great place to relax in a peaceful and tranquil environment. The owners, Carmine and Cheryl, do a wonderful job at making your stay as enjoyable as possible. They were just helpful and friendly enough to make you feel at home in their house. The rooms are beautifully themed with comfortable furniture and ease of access to coffee, videos, etc. The breakfasts are scrumptuous and the private dinner we had was even better, with a quiet romantic feel this was a great end to our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jotwurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2007

My partner and I went to Galena for a little getaway, and this was our first B & B together. We were a little afraid because we are a lesbian couple, but when we arrived we were pleasently surprized. Carmin & Cheryl were very warm and welcoming, we were treated execellently and not made to feel like outcasts. We had breakfast with 3 other couples and one was just recently engaged, and Cheryl announced it and everyone congratulated them. Even though we got engaged the night before, we didn't know if it was okay to say, but Cheryl proclaimed proudly that we had gotten engaged as well (we are couple #43). Everyone joined us in our celebrating. Karen and I proudly recommend the Cloran Mansion to anyone looking for a wonderful place to just unwind and relax, or to celebrate . The rooms are great and even with us being plus sized the jacuzzi was very accommadating The Mansion is beautiful and the grounds provide a beautiful setting for a wedding, or any special occassion. Thank you Carmin & Cheryl

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MVernor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galena hotels
0.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#2 of 11 in Galena
876 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
1.9 mi away
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
1.1 mi away
Jail Hill Inn
Jail Hill Inn
#1 of 33 in Galena
187 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aldrich Guest House
Aldrich Guest House
#2 of 33 in Galena
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1237 Franklin St, Galena, IL 61036-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Galena
Price Range: £140 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cloran Mansion is a luxurious Galena, Illinois bed and breakfast inn and wedding venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloran Mansion Bed And Breakfast
Cloran Mansion Hotel Galena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing