We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 32 Galena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Ever”
Reviewed 2 November 2010

One cannot find another bed and breakfast that has hosts like Cheryl and Carmine. You feel that you are part of a family. We keep returning (6 times) and will continue as long as we feel this way. You should definitely give Cloran Mansion a try.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chordirektr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    48
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
37
534
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Wonderful overnight stay. Close proximity to all Galena shopping and dining. Would highly recommend for couples getaway.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2010

What an exellent experience we had! It was our first time at a B&B an we absolutley loved it! The breakfast was amazing! The room was beautiful and just right for us. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asexton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hainesville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We're so pleased with our stay at the Cloran Mansion. It was so warm and cozy and decorated so cute. Our room was big and the bed was so comfortable. The food was great and the innkeepers were very hospitable and kind. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bszczesny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2010

The Cloran Mansion had absolutely everything we needed. It was so warm, welcoming, and relaxing. We can't wait to go back and visit!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justinspiegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisle, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Super hosts, great room and the BEST breakfast I have ever enjoyed in my entire life!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We just got married at the Cloran Mansion and it was a magical experience from beginning to end. We chose this B&B over others because they offer an "elopement" package that includes the officiant, flowers, a cake, champagne and pictures for a very reasonable price. From the moment we arrived, Carmine and Cheryl made us feel like part of the family. We stayed in the Sara Suite which is a little larger than their other rooms. It is beautifully decorated, gets a lot of sun during the day, and has a cozy fireplace. The bathroom is also very spacious and has a jacuzzi tub and vanity which was perfect for wedding preparations. Breakfast each morning was almost overwhelming with a variety of delicious selections that had us full until dinner. We also chose the "Just for Two" romance package that includes a couples massage and romantic candlelight dinner right in the room. The food was fabulous and the massages (our first ever) did not disappoint. The wedding itself was held in the garden which was obviously well cared for. There is an amazing screened in gazebo, a pond with a little waterfall, and a relaxing sitting area with a fire pit. Overall, we could not have asked for a better venue for our wedding. Carmine and Cheryl far exceeded every expectation and we hope to revisit both them and this beautiful B&B again soon!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZ_Piper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galena hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
0.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#2 of 11 in Galena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aldrich Guest House
Aldrich Guest House
#2 of 32 in Galena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jail Hill Inn
Jail Hill Inn
#1 of 32 in Galena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bernadine's Stillman Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1237 Franklin St, Galena, IL 61036-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Galena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cloran Mansion is a luxurious Galena, Illinois bed and breakfast inn and wedding venue. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cloran Mansion Hotel Galena
Cloran Mansion Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing