We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy, Happy, Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Galena
1 review
“Happy, Happy, Happy”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Clean through out. Staff was professional and helpful. We stayed three nights and had a lot going on with friends in and out of the hotel. Our needs were met. Thank you for a great three night stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    358
    165
    59
    42
See reviews for
287
494
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galena
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

staff was very helpful in giving us directions to points of interest, and restaurants. Location of Ramada was excellent and grounds provided very nice area for walks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad we could provide you an enjoyable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Rooms are large, but a bit dated as is the lobby. The pool and hot tub are fairly large. We went on a holiday weekend and it did not seem to be crowded at all. The rooms are spacious; however there does not seem to be an elevator. Free coffee and tea were available when we checked in at 3. The spa was open but we did not use any of its services.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back have a great view of the deck and woods
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieO167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review. Your reviews help us to provide excellent service. Hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galena hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
2.7 mi away
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#2 of 11 in Galena
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Chestnut Mountain Resort
6.2 mi away
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
8.0 mi away
Worldmark Galena
Worldmark Galena
#8 of 11 in Galena
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa

Property: Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
Address: 11383 W US Highway 20, Galena, IL 61036-9685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Galena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Galena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown Galena, Shopping and Dining. Our Ramada Galena Hotel was made for whatever occasion you have in mind, be it your wedding and reception, hosting a business event, or having a romantic getaway near Dubuque. Located on Highway 20 and situated on 10 well-manicured acres, including a catch-and-release fishing pond and beautiful gardens, our Galena, IL, hotel offers bed and breakfast charm in northwestern Illinois. Each room features standard amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, and you are invited to use the fitness center complete with 67-foot indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, exercise room and volleyball court. Savor in a full body wrap, hot stone massage or a manicure at our full-service day spa, then return to your room for a relaxing evening. Suites with hot tubs and fireplace, as well as handicapped-accessible rooms, are available at our non-smoking Galena, Illinois, hotel. After a refreshing night of rest, start each day of your stay with free continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Day Spa Galena
Ramada Galena
Galena Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing