We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Galena
1 review
“Impressed”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a beautiful hotel with great amenities. The pool had great space for the kids to play in and the breakfast was delicious. The rooms overall were nice--a refrigerator and microwave are nice to have in each room so that would be a nice addition for every room! There was a water main break during out stay which was a total bummer but nothing the hotel could help and they provided bottle water for everyone which was nice! A note under each door explaining the situation would have been better than having everyone go to the front desk to discover what the issue was.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kathi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review and your kind words about our trying situation with the water main break!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    352
    159
    56
    42
See reviews for
274
481
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galena
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed for 2 days with my daughter. The room was nice but loud and found remnants in couch from previous guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights while on vacation. I was not to happy to find out that there was no elevator or laundry. Since this was our second stop we needed a few things washed and was directed to a laundromat. The pool was cold but big. My boys enjoyed it anyways but my husband and I not so much.

The rooms were big and very clean. We were annoyed by the fan in the bathroom since it was on when you turned the light on. This meant we couldn't have the light on at night for our kids because of the noise. The air conditioning unit made enough noise.

The staff were friendly and the spa was nice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review. Your review helps us give our guests the best possible expirence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Finding a hotel with adjoining rooms is always a challenge so this was the perfect location for our travel. Rooms were clean, staff polite and helpful and a variety of choices for free breakfast. Would recommend to traveling families. Only a few minutes driving from downtown Galena and 20 minutes from Dubuque. Made a great home base for the trip

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galena hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
1.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#2 of 11 in Galena
840 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Chestnut Mountain Resort
6.2 mi away
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
8.0 mi away
Worldmark Galena
Worldmark Galena
#8 of 11 in Galena
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa

Property: Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
Address: 11383 W US Highway 20, Galena, IL 61036-9685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Galena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Galena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown Galena, Shopping and Dining. Our Ramada Galena Hotel was made for whatever occasion you have in mind, be it your wedding and reception, hosting a business event, or having a romantic getaway near Dubuque. Located on Highway 20 and situated on 10 well-manicured acres, including a catch-and-release fishing pond and beautiful gardens, our Galena, IL, hotel offers bed and breakfast charm in northwestern Illinois. Each room features standard amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, and you are invited to use the fitness center complete with 67-foot indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, exercise room and volleyball court. Savor in a full body wrap, hot stone massage or a manicure at our full-service day spa, then return to your room for a relaxing evening. Suites with hot tubs and fireplace, as well as handicapped-accessible rooms, are available at our non-smoking Galena, Illinois, hotel. After a refreshing night of rest, start each day of your stay with free continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Day Spa Galena
Ramada Galena
Galena Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing