We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff was very courteous and helpful to us and upon checking in, offered us a walk in shower if we wanted (we did!) and it didn't make the room smaller - just made the bathroom larger. Nice plus! Rooms were spacious enough and new mattresses/pillow tops had just been added. They are wonderful! Remodeling had just been done with new hallway carpeting. The bedding was excellent with thick, comfy comforters. Breakfast is your usual fare for hotels but it was good and plentiful. They do have spa service available (pedicures, massages, etc.). We would stay here again. Wal-mart is right down the road along with Culvers and McDonald's and gas stations and you're only a very short drive (6-7 minutes) from the main part of Galena. The hotel is on the outskirts of town but easy to find.

Room Tip: We were in room 103 which you can enter at one end of the hotel, walk a very short distance thru the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieTholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Short ride to downtown Galena. Friendly staff. Clean. Needs some refreshing and better continental breakfast choices... including more fresh fruit. Nonetheless, I'd stay there again and recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for posting a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Katzlink K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a beautiful hotel with great amenities. The pool had great space for the kids to play in and the breakfast was delicious. The rooms overall were nice--a refrigerator and microwave are nice to have in each room so that would be a nice addition for every room! There was a water main break during out stay which was a total bummer but nothing the hotel could help and they provided bottle water for everyone which was nice! A note under each door explaining the situation would have been better than having everyone go to the front desk to discover what the issue was.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kathi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for posting a review and your kind words about our trying situation with the water main break!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed for 2 days with my daughter. The room was nice but loud and found remnants in couch from previous guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for posting a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights while on vacation. I was not to happy to find out that there was no elevator or laundry. Since this was our second stop we needed a few things washed and was directed to a laundromat. The pool was cold but big. My boys enjoyed it anyways but my husband and I not so much.

The rooms were big and very clean. We were annoyed by the fan in the bathroom since it was on when you turned the light on. This meant we couldn't have the light on at night for our kids because of the noise. The air conditioning unit made enough noise.

The staff were friendly and the spa was nice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Siobhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for posting a review. Your review helps us give our guests the best possible expirence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galena
1.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#1 of 11 in Galena
883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL
2.7 mi away
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Longhollow Point Inn
Longhollow Point Inn
#11 of 11 in Galena
23 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,437 reviews
6.2 mi away
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa

Address: 11383 W US Highway 20, Galena, IL 61036-9685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Galena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Galena
Price Range: £56 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown Galena, Shopping and Dining. Our Ramada Galena Hotel was made for whatever occasion you have in mind, be it your wedding and reception, hosting a business event, or having a romantic getaway near Dubuque. Located on Highway 20 and situated on 10 well-manicured acres, including a catch-and-release fishing pond and beautiful gardens, our Galena, IL, hotel offers bed and breakfast charm in northwestern Illinois. Each room features standard amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, and you are invited to use the fitness center complete with 67-foot indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, exercise room and volleyball court. Savor in a full body wrap, hot stone massage or a manicure at our full-service day spa, then return to your room for a relaxing evening. Suites with hot tubs and fireplace, as well as handicapped-accessible rooms, are available at our non-smoking Galena, Illinois, hotel. After a refreshing night of rest, start each day of your stay with free continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Day Spa Galena
Ramada Galena
Galena Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing