We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the most part it was nice, the hot tub in the room and...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We recently stayed at The Ramada in Galena with several other couples for a golf get away. This Ramada isn't your typical Ramada. It is much nicer. We stayed in a king suite. The room was very large and clean, except for the carpet which needs to be replaced. It is a dingy color and although the cleaning staff does a great job, the carpet cannot be helped. We had some issues with our bathtub not draining properly and the plumber was there the next day to fix the problem. Our group gathered to have snacks and play cards in the evening and the staff was very accommodating in allowing us to use one of their meeting rooms. Galena is a lovely little historical town with a charming downtown. There are wonderful golf courses near by, great restaurants and specialty shops.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 4CLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Deb_Loeber
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EricDLong, Front Office Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galena
1.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#1 of 11 in Galena
883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL
2.7 mi away
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Longhollow Point Inn
Longhollow Point Inn
#11 of 11 in Galena
23 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,437 reviews
6.2 mi away
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa

Address: 11383 W US Highway 20, Galena, IL 61036-9685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Galena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Galena
Price Range: £56 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown Galena, Shopping and Dining. Our Ramada Galena Hotel was made for whatever occasion you have in mind, be it your wedding and reception, hosting a business event, or having a romantic getaway near Dubuque. Located on Highway 20 and situated on 10 well-manicured acres, including a catch-and-release fishing pond and beautiful gardens, our Galena, IL, hotel offers bed and breakfast charm in northwestern Illinois. Each room features standard amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, and you are invited to use the fitness center complete with 67-foot indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, exercise room and volleyball court. Savor in a full body wrap, hot stone massage or a manicure at our full-service day spa, then return to your room for a relaxing evening. Suites with hot tubs and fireplace, as well as handicapped-accessible rooms, are available at our non-smoking Galena, Illinois, hotel. After a refreshing night of rest, start each day of your stay with free continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Day Spa Galena
Ramada Galena
Galena Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing