We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aldrich Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoney Creek Inn(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grant Hills Motel(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DeSoto House Hotel(Galena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Worldmark Galena(Galena)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
554
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
554
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobert and douglasb bwonderful hostshomemade marshmallowsother guestsscreened in porchbed and breakfastwine and appetizersmy husband and itheir beautiful homecookiescocktail hourguest roomswarm hospitalitybreakfast was deliciouselectric fireplaceshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and I spent one night at this lovely B & B for our wedding anniversary. The property was very well maintained, rich in history and a great location. The hosts were very friendly and the breakfast was awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veksters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayviewer, Owner at Aldrich Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you, and we're glad we were able to make your anniversary special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I spent a long weekend in Galena with my mother and we found this B&B to be so charming and relaxing. This was my first stay at a B&B and it was wonderful. Enjoy morning coffee on the screened porch overlooking Fran's beautiful gardens until a DELICIOUS breakfast is ready (you definitely won't start your day hungry either!). We enjoyed talking with Brian and Fran as well as the other guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_Bug516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayviewer, Owner at Aldrich Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay, we try to help our guests out any way we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Truly a wonderful experience. Very clean and comfortable. Very nice victorian charm. Breakfasts were tasty and plentiful. (Tj's teas) Close proximity to downtown area, short, delightful walk. Hosts were friendly and engaging. Loved our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayviewer, Owner at Aldrich Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you so much! Great visiting and of course talking about Trader Joe's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Top of the line treatment at a beautiful bed and breakfast. Owners were helpful and even chilled our wine for us and retrieved it from their fridge when we wanted it. Well located near downtown fun, but little traffic on it's street. A quiet, beautiful, convenient stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NovemberTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayviewer, Owner at Aldrich Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you, so glad to have met both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I had forgotten how pretty wallpaper can be. It's wonderful to stay in a house that is decorated like the grand old lady she is. The rooms I saw were all lovely and feminine without being frilly or overdone. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, and the gourmet breakfast was fabulous. I would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank CNH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayviewer, Owner at Aldrich Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you!
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews