We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aldrich Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoney Creek Inn(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grant Hills Motel(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DeSoto House Hotel(Galena)
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
554
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
554
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobert and douglasb bwonderful hostshomemade marshmallowsother guestsscreened in porchbed and breakfastwine and appetizersmy husband and itheir beautiful homecookiescocktail hourguest roomswarm hospitalitybreakfast was deliciouselectric fireplaceshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Fran and Brian are the perfect hosts. The Aldrich House is a perfect place to totally relax and within walking distance to the wonderful sites and restaurants Galena has to offer. We have had such a hectic year and had the opportunity to experience the offer Brian and Fran made to our Veterans. Thank you so much for the wonderful breakfast and warm accommodations. We hope to come back for an extended stay next summer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayviewer, Owner at Aldrich Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

You are most welcome, we enjoyed your visit as well. Thank you so much for your service
Fran & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great location for a B & B in Galena! Fran and Brian were gracious hosts. It was very relaxing and the food was delicious! The house is beautiful and it would have been great to see the gardens had the weather been better. Thank you for sponsoring your home for Veteran's Day...your kindness is greatly appreciated. Ed

Room Tip: We stayed in the original Aldrich Cyrus room so if you like authentic this is the room for you. It was nicely decorated, very comfortable and felt secluded at the end of the hallway.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayviewer, Owner at Aldrich Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

We're so glad you were able to stay with us, it's an honor to have our Veterans with us.
Fran & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had a great experience at Aldrich House! Our stay was relaxing and easy. Fran and Brian are such warm and friendly hosts and go the extra mile in every way to make your stay enjoyable. The house is super clean, the breakfast is delicious and large and the atmosphere is elegant but not too stuffy. Within walking distance to town too. What's not to love? We will go back to explore Galena some more and stay at Aldrich House.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayviewer, Owner at Aldrich Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

It was an honor to have you, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Fran & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The location is great. Fran & Brian could not have been more gracious. And the breakfast were amazing -- three mornings and three wonderful breakfasts. The house is very clean and nicely decorated with fun touches for Halloween. The common rooms were very welcoming and comfortable. It made for a very relaxing, enjoyable few days in Galena.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayviewer, Owner at Aldrich Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, we very much appreciate the kind words.
Fran & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was my 2nd stay at Aldrich House and it is most excellent. This home is so clean and I'm very fussy and I was not disappointed one bit. Fran and Brian are wonderful hosts and Fran has got to be a secret chef as her breakfasts are "to die for" and worth staying there for that alone. Galena is a great place to visit, shop, eat, stay. I highly recommend Aldrich House and believe me you will not be disappointed it's just awesome! Thanks again Fran and Brian for everything. When I come back I will be staying at your B&B for sure!! Shari

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayviewer, Owner at Aldrich Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you Shari;
We really appreciate and enjoy having you stay with us again.
Fran & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews