We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Value”
Review of Main Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Street Inn
Ranked #16 of 33 Galena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My friend and I stayed for a night in April. The parking was easy, check-in was a breeze and the location was perfect. I did my research first and Main Street Inn was a great value. I will definitely be returning and would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tabgirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Main Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

My sister and i went to this resort for the weekend last weekend. we stayed in a room with 2 double beds and a view of Main St. It couldn't have been better. The location was superb. parking was easy...check in and check out was a breeze!! Now the best part was the room!! It was soo beautiful with high ceilings. gorgeous wallpaper and bedding...very comfy beds. it was very clean. I had a wonderful experience at this inn and will definitly return!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanie1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Went to Galena, IL for an over night trip with some friends, and I really enjoyed the Main Street Inn! It had a lot of room for us to spread out, and it had a nice, cozy "at home" feeling to it. Very clean! The owner was great as well, and she had a lot of knowledge of the area and offered up great suggestions on where to go! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The Main Street Inn was a cozy and comfortable place to stay for a trip to Galena. The rooms were very clean and the customer service was extraordinary. The location was very convienient-easy to get to all the shops and restaurants! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberL302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This was a super cute inn right on the Main Street of Galena! The rooms were cozy and welcoming, and perfect for a few friends to stay the night. The staff was so friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teach312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay in Galena, Main Street Inn is the best choice. Some friends and I spent a night in Galena and were very impressed with the accommodations. The room was clean, spacious and cozy with a homey feel. The owner was wonderful and had plenty of recommendations about fun things we could do. Another plus is that it is in the perfect location. It's surrounded by cute shops, restaurants, wineries and spas all within walking distance. I will definitely be staying here every time I go to Galena!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omezaw417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Went out to Galena with a few friends to kick start our Spring Break towards the end of March and had an awesome time. Special thanks to the Main Street Inn for the great hospitality! The owners were extremely friendly, offering recommendations for dining and activities; even coupons for wine tasting :) The rooms were spacious, yet cozy, creating a wonderful atmosphere in a GREAT location. Very close to shopping and dining. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking for a quick trip to Galena.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AW487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galena hotels
0.9 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#2 of 11 in Galena
865 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
0.2 mi away
Farmers Guest House
Farmers Guest House
#3 of 33 in Galena
1,326 reviews
4.7 mi away
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Address: 404 S Main St, Galena, IL 61036-2231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Galena
Price Range: £70 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Galena's historic downtown Main Street, the Main Street Inn is a cozy, inviting place to relax that is listed on the National Register of Historic Places (circa 1850). We offer 6 luxurious and spacious rooms that will meet the needs of romantic adventures, friend getaways, or anything in between.Walk out our front door and take a stroll up Main Street. Browse through Galena's unique stores and boutiques, enjoy dining at one of Galena's fine restaurants, or simply enjoy the comforts of your room.Whatever your reason for coming to Galena, the Main Street Inn is here for you. Not sure what to do while in town? We can help you there too! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel Galena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing