We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another amazing weekend at Main Street Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Main Street Inn
Ranked #12 of 33 Galena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another amazing weekend at Main Street Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

My sister and I booked this inn for the second time. This year we had the Vista room. It's a corner room and was so bright and had a big bathroom and a super comfy bed. It also had 2 chairs and a table that we used a lot. The location of the hotel can't be beat. Alana greeted us at the door upon our arrival and showed is to our room. She was so friendly and had lots of information. We felt very comfortable there. Can't wait for next year! We already booked our trip for next year at Main Street Inn.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanie1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    16
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
68
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed her last year and this year my girlfriends and I booked the entire Inn for Wine Weekend. The Inn was perfect. Downtown, so we parked and never thought about cars til we went home. The owners were extremely helpful and great to work with. Each and every room is exactly what you see in the pictures and we loved the quaintness of the Inn. Looking forward to many Wine Weekends spent with friends at the Main Street Inn!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrisue48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Wonderful location right on Main Street which is walking distance to all of the super restaurants / pubs and unique retail shops. The Inn's rooms are very well appointed / very clean and are favorable priced. I would not hesitate to recommend this location for any opne making the trip to Galena.

Room Tip: Call in advance to ensure room avalability
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox Lake, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Its a great place to stay. It's the right location-- you can walk everywhere!!! It is very quaint, quiet and clean. The innkeepers couldn't be any nicer and are so accommodating. I will stay here again and again. It is my new favorite place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnebago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

It was girls weekend and we wanted to stay where it would be close to walk to everything and this was perfect. The room was decorated in beautiful antiques which both of us loved. We stayed in the room with 2 queens beds that faced Water St. Very spacious with a seating area. The continental breakfast was delicious. Many different pastries to choose from and fresh fruit and many other things. Alana (the owner) was very sweet and helpful. Kept us up on the weather as we were coming from Winnebago,Il. Great weekend. I'm going to bring my husband with me next time. He'll love it. Thanks again Alana!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at the Main Street Inn in Galena and absolutely loved it. It was in the perfect location, was super clean, and very nice and quiet! We appreciated being able to fit 3 girls in the room for our girls weekend away. I would definitely stay here again when in Galena!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Spent my birthday weekend with my boyfriend at Main Street Inn and absolutely loved it! Perfect location on the main Galena strip, wonderful hospitality, very comfortable and intimate, and decently priced too. Would come back here the next time I visit.

Just a heads up...this isn't a B&B. They do serve a complimentary continental breakfast on the weekend, but not during the week. Just saw a few posts from individuals who thought this was a B&B. A simple and charming inn is what this place is.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andres M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galena hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
0.9 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#2 of 11 in Galena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Designer Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Aldrich Guest House
Aldrich Guest House
#2 of 33 in Galena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bernadine's Stillman Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Property: Main Street Inn
Address: 404 S Main St, Galena, IL 61036-2231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Galena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Galena's historic downtown Main Street, the Main Street Inn is a cozy, inviting place to relax that is listed on the National Register of Historic Places (circa 1850). We offer 6 luxurious and spacious rooms that will meet the needs of romantic adventures, friend getaways, or anything in between.Walk out our front door and take a stroll up Main Street. Browse through Galena's unique stores and boutiques, enjoy dining at one of Galena's fine restaurants, or simply enjoy the comforts of your room.Whatever your reason for coming to Galena, the Main Street Inn is here for you. Not sure what to do while in town? We can help you there too! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel Galena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing