We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greenbriar Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 32 Galena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Morton, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Have stayed here for several years during the Country Fair. Charming Place that is well maintained. Convenient location that is walking distant to downtown Galena and the Country Fair. The breakfast breads made by Barb are delicious. Sitting on the porch in the evening is very enjoyable and relaxing. Have already made my reservations for next years Country Fair.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smather2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    28
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
119
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montrose
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Reading the visitors' book, everyone is on return visits and full of praise and it's not hard to see why. The hosts make you feel as if you deserve the very best and they certainly give it to you. Lovely decor in the rooms, friendly kitchen and sitting room area in our block. Nice just to wander around the lovely garden area and pathways. Every conceivable info. leaflet on the area is either in the room or living room area and a book of Galena restaurant menus is a great touch. We were even given some cakes and cookies handed in by a new cafe, to give our views - you just can't ask for anymore!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JstarkScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We made reservations here at the last minute and they were very accommodating. The rooms were clean and spacious and they went out of their way to show us how everything worked and to make sure we were comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stokes03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The guest room was very clean & comfortable. The guest rooms are more spacious than they appear online. The individual bathrooms are a decent size too. The "heavy continental breakfast" was great. There was a large variety of fresh fruit, fresh muffins and such. Everything was excellent. It...
Great Experience...Barb and Rob are wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Brook, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was my first experience in a B & B. I was pleasantly surprised! It was very clean & comfortable. The guest rooms are more spacious than they appear online. The individual bathrooms are a decent size too. The "heavy continental breakfast" was great. There was a large variety of fresh fruit, fresh muffins and such. Everything was excellent. It is within walking distance of every attraction. We parked our car to check in, and it stayed put all weekend!

We stayed at the Inn with 3 other couples. We felt as if we were visiting a friend's home--but we were all the guests!

I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nabsnjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This was my second stay ay Greenbriar and I have only good things to share. The hospitality was very good and the room was clean and comfortable. The flexibility with check in and check out times was most welcomed. I highly recommend this B&B for their attentiveness and desire for their guests to have an enjoyable visit. We are planning to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We arrived in Galena without a room reservation, and lucked into the last room at the Greenbriar. The room was lovely and the owner was extremely helpful. It was our first visit to the area and she was a wealth of information. We loved the porch outside our room and the nice small breakfast that was delivered in the morning. The price for a room with a fireplace and whirlpool tub, on a summer weekend, was quite a deal. And the location allowed to walk to the shops and restaurants and avoid parking downtown. We would stay again. Very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elynn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galena hotels
0.9 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#2 of 11 in Galena
849 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
0.8 mi away
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
0.3 mi away
Aldrich Guest House
Aldrich Guest House
#2 of 32 in Galena
495 reviews
0.0 mi away
Farmers Guest House
Farmers Guest House
#3 of 32 in Galena
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbriar Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbriar Country Inn & Suites

Property: Greenbriar Country Inn & Suites
Address: 345 Spring Sreet, Galena, IL 61036
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Galena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A treasury of Federal and Venacular style historic homes located in the heart of Galena. Completely renovated with private baths whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. High pillow-top mattresses, Calvin Klein designer towels and lace linens. Hand delivered breakfast baskets to your room whenever you awaken. Large off street private parking lots to leave your vehicles while you walk 1 and 1/2 blocks to town for everything. Mid-Week Specials. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Galena
Galena Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing