We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Galesburg
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
287 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“horible”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

no non smoking rooms, place a dive, crappy everything, from wyndham rewards its seemed okay was not at all, wont stay there every again dirty smelly gross not much to say but don't stop here they make you write 200 characters, but that's pushing it LOL

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngryBirdMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
I was sorry to read your review. Upon investigation I discovered when you arrived looking for a room we only had a smoking room available. As a non smoker I can see how this would be offensive but it was disclosed to you and you made the choice. We work very hard to keep a clean comfortable motel. I see you did not metion the expanded breakfast or our indoor pool. I would welcome you to try us again and call ahead to reserve a non-smoking room. I beleive you will feel differently. Hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    63
    34
    28
    23
See reviews for
62
34
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

If you are used to staying at 2 star hotels like Hampton or Fairfield, this hotel is going to seem like a throwback. But for elderly parents who are just looking for a place to sleep while visiting me at a cottage during the day, the price and location are right. The front desk help is very friendly and patient with older people who will tell you their life story. The continental breakfast is very basic, the rooms are ok. My parents are clean freaks and they have stayed here 3 times w/o complaint. The AC works and the rooms are quiet, especially if they face the cornfield. Everything in the non-smoking part of the hotel smells vaguely like smoke so I don't think they police that much. And beware, there is NO elevator so if your parents are old, reserve an accessible room.

Room Tip: Back side first floor facing the cornfield.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabaret59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our motel. We enjoy having our return guest they become great freinds. We have plans for somemore upgrades in the near future. It is nice to hear our hard work is paying off. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This place would make a great place to stay if you are a railfan visiting the Rochelle Railfan Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
You are right, Galesburg is about the railroad. thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galesburg
2.5 mi away
Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
6.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Galesburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galesburg
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
18.1 mi away
Super 8 Monmouth IL
Super 8 Monmouth IL
#2 of 3 in Monmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg

Property: Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg
Address: 737 Knox Highway 10, I-74 Exit 51, Galesburg, IL 61401-8319 (Formerly Super 8 Galesburg IL)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Galesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Galesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Galesburg, Illinois located forty-five miles northwest of Peoria. We are conveniently located on Knox Highway 10, only five miles away from downtown Galesburg and Knox College. Our hotel offers guests easy access to local attractions such as National Railroad Hall-Fame, Galesburg Nature Center, and Lake Storey Beach. Guests are invited to enjoy the complimentary daily deluxe continental breakfast and coffee in the lobby. Featured hotel amenities include a guest laundry facility, business center. 24-hour front desk and lobby and ice machines. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Take a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool or take advantage of our business center equipped with a computer and the guest laundry facility. Stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Complimentary on-site parking for all types of vehicles is also available. Each of our 36 guest rooms features the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32-inch flat panel satellite TV, desk with lamp, table with chairs, alarm clock radio, and free local calls. Please inquire about upgrading to one of our jacuzzi rooms. Americas Best Value Inn Galesburg is your best choice located in Knox County, Illinois, forty-five miles northwest of Peoria. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Chicago or Peoria. At Americas Best Value Inn Galesburg our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Galesburg, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing