We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you reserve a disabled accessible room you should get it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Galesburg
Reviewed 30 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our needs were basically met. The room was clean though not very updated. It smelled strongly of cleaner - masking what? The hallway smelled really strong of cleaner. Beds were comfortable. I like that there was wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for the review. We are in the process of updating our rooms by the end of year. I apologize for the strong cleaner smell. We want to make sure everything is clean as we have so many people in and out. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My stay at the Super 8 in Knoxville ,IL (listed under Galesburg) was nice and comfortable. I stayed at the hotel on September 16 and didn't have one problem. The king size bed was comfortable including the room. Was surprised how large the bathroom was. The people behind the frontdesk were friendly, and the continental breakfast was good. I will stay at this hotel again when I need to be in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you, We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I recently stayed aug 8th thru aug 18th in a previous review I stated there were bed bugs...when I got home I had a horrible rash which was painful and itching...friends and family said it was bed bug bites, I went to the dr. and he said "NO" that it was SHINGLES instead, I guess I pulled the trigger too soon on my previous review, I had never had shingles before so I assumed otherwise, I was wrong. no bed bugs at super 8. i'm sorry for the trouble I caused them in possible lost revenue. mike c

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for being a gentleman and correcting your review. We work very hard at keeping a clean, comfortable place to lay your head. We look forward to your next trip to Galesburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galesburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg
6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Galesburg
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galesburg
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg

Address: 737 Knox Highway 10, I-74 Exit 51, Galesburg, IL 61401-8319 (Formerly Super 8 Galesburg IL)
Region: United States > Illinois > Galesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Galesburg
Price Range: £55 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Galesburg, Illinois located forty-five miles northwest of Peoria. We are conveniently located on Knox Highway 10, only five miles away from downtown Galesburg and Knox College. Our hotel offers guests easy access to local attractions such as National Railroad Hall-Fame, Galesburg Nature Center, and Lake Storey Beach. Guests are invited to enjoy the complimentary daily deluxe continental breakfast and coffee in the lobby. Featured hotel amenities include a guest laundry facility, business center. 24-hour front desk and lobby and ice machines. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Take a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool or take advantage of our business center equipped with a computer and the guest laundry facility. Stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Complimentary on-site parking for all types of vehicles is also available. Each of our 36 guest rooms features the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32-inch flat panel satellite TV, desk with lamp, table with chairs, alarm clock radio, and free local calls. Please inquire about upgrading to one of our jacuzzi rooms. Americas Best Value Inn Galesburg is your best choice located in Knox County, Illinois, forty-five miles northwest of Peoria. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Chicago or Peoria. At Americas Best Value Inn Galesburg our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Galesburg, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing