We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jennifer is great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Galesburg
Silver Creek, Nebraska
1 review
“Jennifer is great”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Very nice place to stay with clean rooms and nice restuarant but Jennifer is definately what makes this place stand out. She is the nicest and most helpful person we have ever encountered in a hotel/motel. We stayed here on our way out to Ohio and made it a point to make it back on our return trip home. Jennifer was working again, remembered us and helped us set up something with our best western card we were not even aware of. Excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prairieinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as a well to do thank you for all their hard work and for them to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Prairie Inn the next time you are in Galesburg, Illinois. We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Misty Tenenbaum
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    94
    46
    32
    31
See reviews for
109
67
24
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park Forest, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I booked this hotel for 45 people for a company event in the area. Check-in was a breeze, the rooms are lovely and the courtyard was great to enjoy. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was perfect. My only complaint is that I couldn't stay longer. I would absolutely come to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renay_Lamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prairieinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Hi Mr. Lamb. Thank you for your wonderful review of Best Western Plus Prairie Inn and your visit here last week. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and do hope you drop by again sometime in the future.


Warm regards,
Misty Tenenbaum
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beardstown, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Had a great stay in Galesburg. As usual Best Western is a great place to stay. Located on the east side of town it is quiet and conveniently located near the interstate. Very safe neighborhood. Would reccomend to anyone. Renee at the front desk was awesome. Very helpful. Very friendly and knowledgable. Had an all around good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prairieinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We enjoyed having you as our guest and value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff took good care of you. We hope you come back and visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Misty Tenenbaum
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

The worst best western EVER!! I found a worm/ bug in the sheets when getting ready to get into bed. Horrible. The only service I recieved was the 24hr maintance/ cleaning man on duty. Very nice & changed the sheets. However the whole experience of place wasn't good. Will NEVER go back there if in the area again. They did discount the room, but after having to ask. Stay somewhere else. PLEASE!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophiechat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prairieinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Anytime a guest is not satisfied or not comfortable for any reason it becomes a top concern for all of us at the Best Western Plus Prairie Inn, as guest satisfaction and comfort remain our number one priority. As an experienced and conscientious hospitality professional this incident is both frustrating and alarming, as we host thousands of guests each year, consistently providing exemplary service and comfort. We unequivocally apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort this guest stay was. We take every step including staff training and implementing professional preventative programs to insure our guests’ comfort.

With deepest regrets and sincere apologies,
Misty Tenenbaum
Guest Services Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Galesburg hotels

Des Moines, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

What a great experience! Everyone at the front desk went out of their way to make sure my family was accommodated after having a bad experience at another local hotel. They worked hard to get us in during a very busy weekend and took care of our bags when we arrived early. As far as the basics go, the room was immaculate, very clean, and and the restaurant was better than excellent! What blew me away though was the owner himself. When we arrived by cap he spotted me $10 to cover my fare. My kids loved the pool, and we will be back! Thank you!!!!!!

Room Tip: The courtyard is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaberhoodJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prairieinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for the GREAT review! We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff took good care of you. We hope you come back and visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Misty Tenenbaum
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We were assigned a room, and, as always, we check for bed bugs under the mattress. Found some dark specks and one seemed to be an immature bug of some type. We searched further and found a dead one on the rug. Our opinion -- where there's one, there's more, but didn't see any.

We called the desk (only one person on duty for this huge hotel) and she authorized a room change and our second room was just okay.

For the price, I would skip. Full Breakfast which was good, but you pay for it. It added $20 to the bill.

On checking out, I mentioned to the desk attendant that I found a dead bed bug. She didn't even take down the room number.

This is the "Worst" Western I've stayed in.

Oh yes, the TV's didn't work due to a storm.

Did they say sorry for anything? Nope.

The girl on alone at night was new and polite

Room Tip: Check for bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prairieinn, General Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our staff is trained in Bed Bug Prevention and Maintenance. They immediately inspected the room and found no infestation of any kind of pests. As an additional measure, we called in our contracted pest control company - Galesburg Termite & Pest Control - to inspect the room thoroughly, including behind the bed and in the curtains, and identify the bug you left in our possession. The bug was identified as a dog tick, which was likely brought in from a guest. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My sister got married in Galesburg and this was the official wedding hotel. I've driven by it 100 times over the years, but have never stayed. From the outside, my assumption was that it was an aging hotel all around and came in with pretty low expectations.

The interior is not too bad-- they have done renovation work and the rooms themselves were quite nice-- good bedding, updated bathrooms, and probably one of the strongest showers I've had in awhile! All in all a good experience.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Two25Peoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter. We would like to express you congratulations to your sister and her new husband and wish them many years of happimess..

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as a well to do thank you for all their hard work and for them to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Prairie Inn the next time you are in Galesburg, Illinois. We look forward to your return.

Misty Tenenbaum
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galesburg
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galesburg
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Galesburg
61 reviews
16.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth
16.5 mi away
Super 8 Monmouth IL
Super 8 Monmouth IL
#2 of 3 in Monmouth
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
Address: 300 S Soangetaha Rd, I-74 at East Main, Galesburg, IL 61401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Galesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Galesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover northwestern Illinois from the comfort of this quaint Galesburg hotel, just minutes from Knox College and Seminary Street. Conveniently located off the I-74, the BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center is just three miles from the heart of Galesburg, IL. Guests are just minutes from historic Seminary Street, offering shopping, dining and more. History and culture lovers delight in Galesburg's many well-known attractions, from the Orpheum Theatre to the Galesburg Railroad Museum to the birthplace of famed writer Carl Sandburg. A scenic self-guided car tour takes guests from this Galesburg hotel to many of these popular attractions. The hotel is a great choice for families visiting students at Knox College or Carl Sandburg College, both just minutes away. It's also a convenient spot for experiencing seasonal events, like Railroad Days and the Stearman Fly-In. This Illinois hotel also offers easy access for corporate travelers doing business at RFMS and BNSF employees. A full service Galesburg hotel with the only full service event location in the area, we offer the highest quality amenities. Our ballroom can seat up to 300 guests, making the property a perfect choice for your next meeting, banquet, reunion or wedding. The newly renovated rooms at the BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center include comfortable beds with quality linens and plush pillows. Newly installed 37-inch LCD flat-screen TV's have cable satellite & HBO(R). Select rooms offer a private patio entrance to our beautiful courtyard. Other amenities available at this Galesburg hotel include an indoor pool, exercise facility, fun games in our courtyard for the family, and free Wi-Fi access. Haldi's is our onsite restaurant & lounge, this offers authentic Indian dining. We serve an all American breakfast every morning. Make the BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center your home away from home during your next visit to Galesburg, IL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galesburg
Galesburg Best Western
Best Western Prairie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing