We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & quiet stay. Requested to see why ac/heat unit may be defective. They reinstalled a new one very same day.”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Galesburg
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean & quiet stay. Requested to see why ac/heat unit may be defective. They reinstalled a new one very same day.”
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Thank you for the great hospitality ! Service was outstanding and taken well care of for services requested on same day. Had bad ac/heatimg unit and they replaced it with a new one same day!
Tcvvyv guy yctjctctuiittcgvvyh hvycgv ssrxrf gb cgguj

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    16
    12
    8
    18
See reviews for
20
11
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I travel all over the Midwest for weeks at a time a contractor. This place was great and a has a very friendly staff. I look forward to many more stays here over the next year during our current construction project!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chevydmax04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster City, Iowa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Made this reservation over the phone and told them we would not be in till after 10 pm. Parking lot was almost full when we got there so I was hoping for the best. I have made reservations before at other motels and got there late and they hadn't held our room. Check-in was quick. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast had a lot of variety. Food was hot and very tasty. Would stay here again if I am in area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipflops53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My husband and I travel every second year to the US in particular Galesburg IL
I book our hotel 3 months in advance by email and follow up by phone a month before we are due to arrive. We have been doing this for the past 12 years and for me it is like coming home. After 25 hours flight from Australia I am ready to be pampered and have a friendly face greet me . The Morning Manager is delightful full of information of events coming into town and ready to advice on new restaurant, stores, shows. Our room is spotless and kept no need is being forgotten, I arrive in my room to find my coffee, soaps, lotions, shampoo and conditioner and one time as I had left my tooth brush on the plane I was given one to see me tru the night. Breakfast time is usually a challenge for us as we are so jet lagged for at least 2 days, however as I approach the Night Clerk I stated I was hungry (only 2.00am ) in a flash coffee made, bagels, cakes, cereal all out and ready to consume at my pleasure. The price is great, staff friendly and very attentive, location well I can go anywhere I really need to go on foot a huge bonus as I find the wrong side of driving needs all my attention and i rather be looking at things around me.As we have family in town and grandchildren at times we share breakfast in the lobby staff have always been friendly and helpful to my husband, grandchildren, family and my self. thank you for keeping the same efficient staff and ambiance. See you in 2 years time for 21 days.

Room Tip: I find treating people right in the first instance, helps them to treat you in the same manner. lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jax
Level Contributor
144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

Well about average for a older comfort inn.I did reserve ahead of time and asked for a single and when i got to my room had a double and hotel was nowhere near sold out.that always chaps my behind.but friendly desk staff.could be updated but acceptable for what you pay for now days.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLAYTANIC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed here 1 night while in town on a 4 night reservation booked by a family member. As we were so tired when we rolled into town, we didn't notice how gross the room was. The final straw was when we got back to the room the following day after visiting family and discovered they did not even vacum when they "cleaned" the room. We immediately left and moved to the coumtry inn up the street. It is night amd day compared to this place. Do yourself a favor and sleep in your car before setting foot in this nasty place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZMike-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Galesburg hotels

Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We used to stay at this inn fairly regularly, although it's been four years since our last visit. The place has really declined. Our room was never vacuumed during our stay, despite our complaints, and apparently hadn't even been vacuumed well before we checked in: we got stuck in a smoking room because it was the only handicapped-accessible one left, and there were ashes left on the floor from a previous occupant. Bed linens are old, dingy and worn, and the mattress is so soft that the sheets can't be pulled taut.
As others have pointed out, the room is dirty, dark and smelly, even though we opened the window as much as possible. This is the only place I have ever stayed in where I felt compelled to check under the mattress for bedbugs. We will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galesburg
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg
3.5 mi away
Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
14.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth
13.9 mi away
Super 8 Monmouth IL
Super 8 Monmouth IL
#2 of 3 in Monmouth
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 907 W Carl Sandburg Dr, Galesburg, IL 61401-1342 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Galesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Galesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galesburg Quality Inn(R) is conveniently located three miles from Interstate 34, off of U.S. Highway 34 in Galesburg, Illinois. The Carl Sandburg Home National Historic Site, Knox College, Carl Sandburg College and the Amtrak station are only minutes away. All guest rooms have irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television. In addition, suites have lounge areas with refrigerators, microwaves and sofa sleepers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galesburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing