We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stop to Chicago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Geneseo Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Short stop to Chicago”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Quick stop on the way to Chicago IL. Newly remodeled, nice hotel. Pleasant owners/staff. Beds are pretty good but the linens were a bit scratchy. Continental breakfast. Decent rooms. Off the highway and into town about 4 miles but worth the savings. Slight smell of exotic cooking in the lobby but I like that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraSteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    37
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
52
26
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The motel room itself is not extraordinary, but comfortable and clean. You get your basic amenities and the bed was comfy, so sleep quality was not a problem. My biggest complaint was the heating/ac unit in my room. Even though it is winter, I had to keep the heat extremely low and even kick on the ac to keep my room from roasting on the first floor. It wasn't an issue enough to necessitate switching rooms because I did not discover that to be problematic until after I unpacked. The lobby is nicely appointed and has modern decor. The pool unfortunately is not open at this time, but that is no fault of the motel. We found out the state does not have the personnel/money to inspect the pool so the motel is sadly being held hostage by economy. They have a computer/printer in the front lobby is necessary.
The breakfast area is large and has a microwave and sink (we used this previously when rinsing out bottles). You have your staple continental breakfast items-bagels/pastries, cereal, yogurt, limited fruit and of course juice and coffee. There was some sort of pancake thing I did not try and they had eggs and bacon available. The exercise room is actually on the second floor and I believe in an old room. Though a bit cramped, the equipment was nice and in working order. I thought it was quite nice for the size of the facility.
The biggest positive I could mention is the staff. Any time I have stayed, they have been nothing but wonderful. They are always friendly, willing to assist and accommodate, and I believe some of the highlights of the hotel.
As of this moment, the hotel is now a Best Western and I hope stays with the chain, the improvements are noticeable.

Room Tip: Semi's park behind the gas station next door overnight so there might be a bit of truck noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BreZee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad P, General Manager at Best Western Geneseo Inn, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
On behalf of the Best Western Geneseo Inn we would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review! Your feedback is very important to us and I’m sorry about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments. It is only through our guest's feedback that we can know what things we are doing well and which things we need to improve on. Your comments are very helpful and I will share them with the staff so they will know their hard work is appreciated. We hope that you will come and stay with us again. Our number one priority is guest satisfaction and we are glad to see that we have accomplished just that during your stay.

Harshad Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My son and I stayed here on business for 4 nights. This is indeed the best hotel in town. Our room was up to date with all of the standard amenities. The room was clean as well as quiet. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast was typical but well presented and featured both hot and cold items. The pool was under renovation and such was not available to us.
The staff was above average in all respects. The complimentary tea, coffee and fresh fruit was much appreciated. There are several restaurants and a convenience store within walking distance, and more dining options a short drive away.
The value I received for the price I paid was exemplary.
The take-away; I do not hesitate to recommend this motel and look forward to enjoying their hospitality on my next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor. It was very quiet. It should be noted that there is an elevator fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squiddguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad P, General Manager at Best Western Geneseo Inn, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the restaurants in our area. We hope you'll get a chance to come back and stay with us again soon. I have shared all the OUTSTANDING feedback to the entire staff and they are very glad to hear that you enjoyed all the aspect of our hotel. I’m sure we will get the chance to see you very soon!

Harshad Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

After looking a bit shabby for a couple years, this location has had a nice face-lift. The decor is modern and attractive. The floors have fresh tiles and the lighting is great. After a late-night charity event, we decided to stay over in Geneseo rather than drive home. Having grown up in town, we rarely book a room, but were very pleased to stay here. We were given a LARGE room as a free upgrade, and it featured 3 queen sized beds. (What a dream for a family, right?) The bathroom was clean, but rather small. The extra sink in the microwave/ fridge area was a plus. The wi-fi worked well, but the pass code was on a tiny slip of paper inside the key envelope and was hard to find. Breakfast featured a pancake maker that my DD's called an over-grown Easy Bake Oven. The pancakes were not at all good. But we did enjoy the yogurt, fresh fruit and hard bolied eggs. There were plenty of pastry options and even some nice hot bacon. My DH said the work out room was tidy and all the machines were in good working order. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The pool is closed. Not sure why?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy61356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad P, Manager at Best Western Geneseo Inn, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your experience at our hotel. Additionally, we would like to thank you for acknowledging our renovation and remodeling to our property. We’re so happy you enjoyed your time and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip.

Harshad Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The staff were the most friendliest people I have ever met. All went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Pleasant, accommodating, just a great overall stay. Would highly recommend to others and will definitely stay here should we pass this way again. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad P, General Manager at Best Western Geneseo Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to have earned your 5 star rating, but more happy that we provided you with the value and service you deserve. I am very proud of the team that served you so well. We hope to see you in Geneseo, IL on future trips!
Kind Regards,
Harshad Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Decent room layout. Pretty clean. Duvet cover on blanket - Great. Bottom Fitted Sheets , so you don't have sheet problems at night. Heat worked efficiently in Zero degree with the -17 wind chill.
Updated wi- fi and connections & TV. Enough towels to shower at night and the morn.. Just expensive rates. Easy to get in and out of parking lot, near expressway. Nearby, many restaurants. (walking distance but no one walks to them.)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad P, General Manager at Best Western Geneseo Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We have a great location and I am very lucky to have such a loving team of people serving our guests. It is always great to hear from travellers who appreciate so many of the unnoticed details in our service and amenities.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Harshad Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel was very nice, staff was great, restaurant they recommended was great, very close to the interstate, this is one of the nicer best westerns I have stayed in, they had truck parking which is nice, it is nice that almost all best westerns have truck parking, there are a lot of hotels that don't have it and that is one of the reasons I chose BW

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad P, General Manager at Best Western Geneseo Inn, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
We are truly humbled by your review and the comparison to such fine hoteliers. The team will be thrilled to have earned such high marks and to have their genuine service so fondly remembered. We look forward to when we can welcome you back to Best Western.

Thank you,
Harshad Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
13.5 mi away
Best Western Annawan Inn
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
518 reviews
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
23.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
17.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Geneseo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Geneseo Inn

Property: Best Western Geneseo Inn
Address: 1375 S Oakwood Ave, Geneseo, IL 61254-1993 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Geneseo Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Geneseo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Geneseo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Geneseo Hotel Geneseo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing