We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOUD...but very good!”
Review of Egg Harbor Cafe

Egg Harbor Cafe
Ranked #6 of 149 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Geneva, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“LOUD...but very good!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

First things first...this place is extraordinarily loud. That said, they pack the place every weekend and for good reason. Wide assortment of delicious breakfast offerings. Service has always been outstanding. We really enjoy eating outside when the restaurant places tables under the trees on the lawn outside the restaurant. Out there it is peaceful and you get the same great food and service. Be prepared to wait on weekends if you don't have a reservation. Highly recommend!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    40
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We love this restaurant. The food is great and so is the service. We go for lunch or breakfast, at least once a month.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bon49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“must try the Rosti”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

our favorite chain breakfast place and hard to choose from soooooo many great dishes. Rosti skillet is yummy with green onion, sour cream, bacon and those crusty shredded potatoes.

staff is pleasant pricey but delicious

we only patronize for breakfast so can't comment on the lunches

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinley park, il
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We came here for breakfast on a Sunday morning and loved it. We waited about 15 minutes and it was worth it. There is a variety to choose from on the menu. Great service, great food and you will definitely not leave there hungry or thirsty. Definitely recommend

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lorim585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We went to eat on a Saturday morning with 4 adults and 2 toddlers. Although the place was packed the wait time was short. Once seated our order was taken and the food arrived quickly. The food was delicious, served warm, large portions and very reasonable priced. It was obvious that the staff were working as a team.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rmm1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Egg Harbor Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Egg Harbor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing