We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Finally, a hotel with a regular size pillow instead of those dinky square things.
This breakfast was above and beyond the expected buffet. Real frosted doughnuts. Real oatmeal. Many, many great choices.
We loved this place.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank justfeltcreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel was amazing and accomidated our group of dancers with such customer service. This hotel was amazing and accommodated our group of dancers with such customer service. We came for a dance competition and we could have stayed closer to the venue but I am glad we stayed right where we were. The hotel was at a great group rate and clean. When they had found out about a recent tragedy one of our families had that lost their mom, they were quick to make that families stay the best! They paid the room cost, gave the kids’ stuff animals and little snacks for the stay. At night they had snacks for you to eat which was more like dinner! One night the kids got back from the competition late and wanted to swim. The pool closed at 10 and they gave them an extra 20 minutes. Anything we asked they were very good to help get it for us to make our 3 day stay easier. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this hotel and even with the 15 minute drive I will still stay there if we come back to Chicago!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANCERSMOM505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Located a few miles from historic downtown Geneva - quiet yet close enough. Hot breakfast was well kept and maintained. Plenty of rooms in suites. Pool was a nice size. Staff was awesome - especially Anne Marie. No issues - no drama - no problems; just a nice stay for a nice price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swede52497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

OK, Comfort Inns are pretty similar in most places but what set this Comfort Inn apart for us was the overwhelming (and sincere) friendliness of all of the staff. We travel all over the place, and found this group to be exceptional. We ran into the maintenance guy multiple times and he always had a smile, a joke or just a friendly comment for us. The hotel was very clean, very quiet and very comfortable. Only area for improvement... would have liked a softer bed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMEarlygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We used this property third party due to a flood in an apartment at a nearby apartment community. The service from the front desk to the management were beyond professional, pleasant and accommodating. They were absolutely a delight to work with. Kim, the front desk manager, was extremely flexible with an issue that we encountered (not through any fault of theirs!). I would highly recommend this property to anyone travelling in the area. Kudos!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel is located in a relatively quiet area so if you need a good night's peaceful rest, this is the place. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The indoor pool and workout rooms are nice. Breakfast is a selection of hot and cold items. They serve really good coffee in very large to go drinking cups. Wonderful! It's just an all around pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethRose640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a birthday week-end. From booking the rooms until check-out the front desk was so helpful and polite. We would especially like to Thank Anna Marie for all of her help and suggestions. We are not from the area and she gave us directions and recommendations on what to see and do. Very polite when we arrived. Felt so welcome like she was inviting us into her own home. She is a very good representative for this hotel.. Hotel was clean and breakfast always set up on time. Very quick and accommodating for our needs, as we had various requests while we were there. Rooms were always neat and clean by late afternoon when we returned. Absolutely would recommend this hotel and will return again.Also a great value for the price

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.9 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
145 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1555 E Fabyan Pkwy, Geneva, IL 60134-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Geneva
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: £69 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located three miles from the restaurants, spas, and boutiques in Geneva’s historic downtown district, the Comfort Inn and Suites boasts a variety of architectural features and amenities. A grand staircase leads up from the lobby, where a fireplace crackles in the winter months. For recreation, an indoor heated pool shimmers in the sunlight streaking through the large windows, whereas lounge chairs and shaded café tables furnish an outdoor patio. Each guest room pairs traditional dark-wood furnishings with autumnal hues of green, red, and scarecrow-hair gold. Every morning, guests can head downstairs for a complimentary continental breakfast featuring eggs, hot Belgian waffles, and freshly baked newspapers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Geneva
Geneva Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing