We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfy your sweet tooth”

All Chocolate Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Satisfy your sweet tooth”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Located along the shopping district of Third St, in Geneva, All Chocolate Kitchen (ACK) can satisfy those looking for a light lunch, as in my case, a sweet snack, or just some gelato on nice day. Self serve seating area in the front of the store with tables and some couches ( like a Starbucks), but with much better ambiance. Menu driven by the sweet creations of chef owner and culinary award winner Alain Roby who also does Chocolate sculptures which are displayed in the store. On this visit my party had the apple/ pecan crepe with caramel sauce and the crepe suzette, both garnished with a luscious whipped cream dollop and a small cup of apple cider. Also had the goat cheese and tomato quiche which was very rich.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    44
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
478 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“More than a dessert - an experience!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My niece knows what I like! On a recent visit, she said we just had to experience All Chocolate Kitchen. We had a light lunch so that we could indulge in something fabulous. On entering, I was struck by the sculptures created out of chocolate and sugar. The 23 foot tree used 1,200 lbs. of chocolate (see picture). There was also a hockey player (picture), astronaut, saxophone player and wall art created with chocolate and sugar. We watched as Chef Roby created pumpkins out of sugar. The staff was friendly and apologetic for the wait we had before being served. The chilly fall weather made it a busy day for hot chocolate. My niece and her husband chose the Devil's food cake (rich and decadent) and I had the Oreo crust key lime tart. Geneva and All Chocolate Kitchen will be places I visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Chocolate Anyone?”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This restaurant specializes in desserts, especially those made of chocolate. We had beautiful chocolate cake served up with raspberry sauce in a tiny pitcher and a huge dollop of whipped cream. The cake was a bit dry but it was truly a delish experience. The restaurant is decorated in items made of chocolate. It is an all around delight for the senses. Great gelato and coffee, too! It's a don't miss it kind of place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BethRose640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It has chocolate in the name! You can't go wrong!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great store with an awesome variety of all things chocolate! You can say I'll just look but everything looks (and tastes) so amazing that you won't leave empty handed!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We frequent All Chocolate Kitchen often as we live nearby and love everything about the place. The gelato, coffee, chocolate covered bacon yes Chef even offers chocolate covered bacon and its all delicious! The atmosphere is delightful. Go, you're certain to enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunshineonthewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to All Chocolate Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing