We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best pizza in the area”

Charlie Fox's Pizzeria in Geneva
Ranked #65 of 147 Restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Inconveniently located between Fullers Car Wash and McDonalds Behind the Pride Gas Station.
Geneva IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“best pizza in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

They truely have the best pizza in the area. hand rolled crust for double doghe. deep dish is to die for. over all some of the best pizza ive ever had. I always order from here since having it for the frist time. had an order messed up once and got credited plus an extra free pizza. great service. recomended for all.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, IL
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great expensive pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Charlie Fox's has great pizza, no doubt about it. Good flavor to the sauce, plenty of cheese, tasty crust. But expect to pay $25 for an extra large thin crust cheese and sausage.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
344 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We keep looking for a restaurant that makes good pizza when we're in the area--and I hope we've found it! We visited Charlie Fox's twice during our visit and were very satisfied both times. Service was slow, but it takes time to cook a decent pizza? Really enjoyed the cannoli and Charlie pie--saved room for dessert after seeing another other diners with their desserts.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy171717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
201 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good pizza but needs more flavor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

My regular place was out of power due to a storm so we tried Charlie Fox's. You can tell they use fresh ingredients, but the sauce is bland and the cheese over powers the rest of the ingredients on the pizza. Nice people but just an average pizza. Would only use as a back-up. Not bad, but average.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Imagining things!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Love their pizza, regular customer. Ordered a pizza with no onions, very similar to their "Godfather". Pizza got here loaded with onions!!! Called them, just asked for a credit, manager told me I was "imagining" things!!! Such a shame, was a regular customer, never had any issues, until now!! Great pizza but will not deal with "imagining things" when it is in front of my face. Bad business!!!! Isn't it, "the customer is always right?" I was not being rude, just called them to let them know of the fact, could be the cooks thought it was one thing when it was something else. Can happen, but to be talked to like that, from the manager!! NOPE!! Now I have to find a new pizza place!! :(

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlie Fox's Pizzeria in Geneva also viewed

 

Been to Charlie Fox's Pizzeria in Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing