We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Swimming pool
Dining and Living Room
Master bedroom with en suite
en suite bathroom
2 family bathroom
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zipari, Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew L
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great, but badly lacking maintenance”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a fabulous looking property sited within a short drive of some great beaches and only a 4km ride to Kos town. However, the villa is let down by being poorly maintained.

Perhaps it is because it is the end of the season, but we felt our stay was spoiled just from the lack of spending €200 on improving a load of tiny things. Several niggles are fine, but we felt there were too many for a property charging several thousand Euros a week.

The kitchen was claimed to be fully-equipped. True it has a dishwasher, but if you have 6 occupants you want more than 4 mugs, 4 wine glasses, etc so you do not need to use the dishwasher several times a day. Don't expect to cook anything in this "equipped" kitchen more elaborate than a boiled egg and do remember to bring absolutely everything, including egg cups, washing up liquid, dishcloths and dishwasher tablets. Okay, fair enough, many rental properties remove every scrap of food because subsequent residents don't want leftovers - or to attract ants, etc. (It's okay, we dealt with the ant problem ourselves.)

The fully-equipped kitchen has no washing machine, so make sure you bring enough smalls. There is a drying rack for your towels, but that's broken. Ah, there are not really enough towels; if you have long hair bring a hair towel. Don't leave the toaster to do its thing - it doesn't know how to stop toasting. And bring your own corkscrew as we had to go and buy our own as a previous guest whipped the provided one.

The bedrooms all have air con, though as common in many places at least one has a unfathomable remote control whose only setting is arctic or off. There is one bedside light for all 6 guests, alas with no bulb, so it's a good thing smartphones have flashlights. We were asked not to use the spot lights - no idea why, cost of electricity? - so we didn't - mainly as most had defective bulbs.

One of the beds creaked if you so much as lifted your leg; if only we'd brought a spanner we could have had a quieter night.

The veranda overlooking the pool is the villa's best feature, it provides shade all day long - something we were pleased to find out as there is nothing like a parasol. There are 4 sunbeds hewn out of stone, so tough luck if you want to re-orientate them to have the sun reach your best side. Oh, there is one moveable sun-lounger but it's bust. There is no picture on this website from this lovely veranda so I will describe it: you can see the sea and Turkey and you are screened from the boat maintenance yard and main road. The road's rather noisy but that's the penalty for being well connected. The road and the cheerful cockerel can't be heard when the doors are all closed at night.

Wifi doesn't work on the veranda (in fact there is only a 5 metre area that you can pick it up), but maybe that should be considered a good thing.

When you arrive you might have to give the electric gate a kick, it doesn't always work and do be careful of the metal sticking out of the parking surface lest you slice your tyres. There are lots of outside lights to the property (as shown above), but most have no apparent switch or since the pictures have broken off the wall; same with the pool - you'll be doing better than us if you can get the pool lights working.

We did ask for more mugs, a hair dryer and an ironing board to go with the supplied iron, but stopped at that; really all the above issues could be found by an inspection or by the agent staying a night at the property.

So we'd recommend the property, if you can seek some assurance that most of the things above will have been dealt with - as I said €200 would cover it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
The season starts with a fully working and complete Villa and 4 new sunbeds and washing rack. We always ask that guests inform us of breakages and broken bulbs so they can be replaced. Unfortunately, on this occassion it appears that previous guests didn't inform us of the small details. The cleaner goes to clean during the day so she also has no reason to use the lights. The washing rack was broken by previous guests (no idea who !) and the sunbeds deteriated in the sun ! However, we noted your points and they have all been corrected ready for the 2018 ! Many thanks for your input !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B-ROG6243
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great holiday, a few things need addressing”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from the villa having stayed for 10 days (26th june-06th july) there were 6 of us in total and found the villa was a good size to home us all comfortably. All the positives first- the villa was beautiful very well laid out and designed great! The pool was lovely too. All of the rooms were a good size and all had air con which was much needed in the 30+ heat. There is a Lidl located a 5 minute walk away which is handy to stock up for the stay, followed by another supermarket in the opposite direction which stocks branded foods and drink too. Kos town is a 5-8 min taxi journey costing between 10-12 euro. It's hard to explain where you are to the operator sometimes because of the language barrier but karen was always avaliable to call one for us. My advice would be to hire a car if you don't want the aggravation and expense. The town had everything you would need and is friendly with lots to do, I'd recommend a boat trip. There is alot of bars, restaurants and even a little club strip down there.

Now for the minor things that I feel need to be mentioned- firstly the air con in the lounge never worked which was unbearable especially when dressed to go out and waiting for taxis to arrive, we did advise karen who passed it on to the owner but nothing was done for the duration of our stay. Next is the cables and pipes hanging out of the walls in a few of the rooms, it's my understanding that the owner was making alot of the electrics redundant but never the less I don't feel it is the best impression when renting a villa. The fridge could probably be replaced it didn't seem to keep the stuff in there very cold including the water that it disposes. Lastly was the surprise visit we had on the first hour of arriving at the villa when the owner and her child arrived and went into the underground car park never to return until the next day, after speaking to karen we was made aware that she sometimes stays in the basement of the villa which is separate from the top with locked doors, but we wasn't very impressed with this as when renting somewhere you expect to be the only ones living there, it was never a big problem as she was friendly and just came in and out every other day but feel it is something that should be made clear before deciding where to stay.

Overall I really would recommend a stay here, it's a beautiful place in a beautiful country and karen makes it all the more easier and enjoyable. We have all agreed if the few negatives were looked into this would be a 5* place. Needless to say don't be put off as there are minor and didn't really impact our holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjanza
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We chose villa Fotaki as i was modern and luxurious. Even before we arrived, Karen was every step with us. Answered every silly question we had and even sorted our rental car out.
It was very easy to find villa and we loved it, couldnt been better location for our needs. Nice big bedrooms, nice views around. Lidl not far from it and of course cold swimming pool which didnt stop us in jumping in anyway. Karen was very helpful and always a phone call away.
Woyuld defenatly come back and deal with Karen. Loved the whole Island :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa
Liked least: Had a problem with internet
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally R
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing - Dream Villa”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The villa was amazing and looks exactly like it does in the pictures and even better.
Karen was amazing with quick responses to our queries and general information. On the first night w ordered food through Karen, the portions were great.

I would definitely advise people to rent a car for ease to see more of the island and Karen can help with that. You are based quite centrally in the island and there is a Carrefour and a Lidl very close by.

I would definitely go again without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
It was lovely having you to stay and we hope to see you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing