We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Quiet, Comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Ellyn
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Clean, Quiet, Comfortable.”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I enjoy this location when I come to visit my son at Wheaton College. It is a perfect spot for me. I enjoy the luxurious accommodations and the proximity to the places in the area I want and need to visit. I will come again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TransplantedMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    88
    23
    15
    13
See reviews for
79
32
20
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Large, clean, and quiet rooms with new furnishings. Large indoor pool in a sun room like setting. Friendly and helpful describe the staff. Location is okay, but not much within walking distance. Food, gas and more within about a mile either way.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmtripsOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Conveniently located next to the interstate and about a half hour from o'hare, this little hotel was more than I was expecting. Getting into the parking lot from the interstate was a bit challenging but we managed.

Nice renovations and good food balanced out the tiny bathroom. The restaurant was very noisy but the food was good. A few well placed sound dampers would help.

I would have ranked this higher, but this place was popular with families last night and I was awakened several times from loud families passing in front of the door. Not normally an issue with me, but it continued well after midnight.

Room Tip: Not on the ground floor, but I hear the elevators are SLOW. pick something near the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madcap6808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear madcap6808,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for the nice comment regarding parking arrangement.

However, We’re sorry about the noise during your stay. We will look into this point. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford NJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

i had the pleasure of staying here only one night on my way thru Illinois. The hotel is newly remodeled in an elegant decor, I stayed in to eat at the restaurant inside he hotel,I would have to say the best meal and overall menu I have seen on the road. All items are fresh and most organic Hats Off to Eileen she made some amazing suggestions and all where the best.The hotel also has made some great steps to being "green" I thinks that all should follow suit,recycle bags in the rooms,Water dispensers in the vending area Great Job Look forward to staying with you again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed two nights but had booked more. A friend had suggested this instead of another company preferred hotel. I'd agree with all the other reviews: Elevators sloooow; bathrooms small; room size is OK and very quiet; restaurant is very, very noisy. Housekeeping is hit and miss. Hotel is close to dozens of other good and quiet places to eat. Yes, the TV/desk locations is not the best. WiFi is good. Lobby drinks and snacks are nice touch. But, probabaly won't return. Breakfast buffet is very basic. :(

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToughOlBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpgel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
I am really sorry that your stay wasn't truly the best, I would love to speak with you directly to discuss what we can do better in the future. I'm glad you enjoyed the guest reception and as we evolve I love taking recommendations from our guests to get us where we are offering to our customers the best product as well as the best service. I look forward to hearing from you directly and thank you for sharing your feedback, it is truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Spent 2 nights here the bed & pillows were great, the room was spacious and well equiped with a desk, refrigerator & nice TV. Climate control was fine and even though it was right off the busy Roosevelt Ave. I was not disturbed by traffic, noise etc.

Room Tip: Only 4 floors and I slept on the street side & it was fine for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fyre926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpgel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thanks for letting us know how your stay was, I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

This property was clean and fresh. Seemed like new even if it was a remodel. King bed with a small couch and footrest gave plenty of space. Desk under a wall mounted tv was sufficient but not adequate for an extended computer work session. Solid Wifi and tv service.

Elevators were slow but that was minor. No snack shop - only vending machines. Nice touch of water containers and recyclable cups in vending area. No reasonable meeting space in the lobby for extended business chats. This is an easy to find, accommodating place to stay for a business trip. No frills but none needed.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank scottjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Ellyn
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
1.8 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
2.2 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove

Property: Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
Address: 1250 Roosevelt Rd, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137-6006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Glen Ellyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Ellyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Green hotel in Glen Ellyn Offers Service and Comfort Located just off I-355 and near Chicago, the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove is the ideal hotel for both business and leisure travelers. With seven high-tech meeting rooms and convenient access to regional and Chicago's attractions, our hotel in Glen Ellyn is the Place to Meet. Just minutes from our Glen Ellyn hotel's location you'll find corporate headquarters, including McDonald's corporate offices, just three miles away. Sara Lee, Accenture and Aramark are each within five miles of our hotel in Glen Ellyn. You can leave the driving to us and use our complimentary shuttle to area companies and attractions within six miles. While lodging in our Glen Ellyn hotel leisure guests can easily visit area attractions that include the Morton Arboretum, Yorktown Center and Oakbrook Mall. You can fully relax in rooms that feature 32' LCD TVs, Roomlinx Entertainment and high-speed Internet access. Our Glen Ellyn hotel has made a commitment to the environment with recycling programs and low E glass windows. Our restaurant, Glen Prairie Fine Food & Drink, also supports sustainable farming practices by using natural ingredients. From the natural colors and textures to our environmentally friendly programs, the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove hotel offers guests great accommodations with a commitment to living green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn Lombard Hotel Glen Ellyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing