We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lombard(Lombard)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
131
90
24
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
90
24
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent restaurantthe pool looked nicewheaton collegefront desk staffan older hotelvery nice hotelfour nightsbusiness triproom was clean and comfortablecoffee makerlobbychicagoihglombardrooseveltfurnishingsevent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel! It is such a great retro design (recent remodel), the pool is fantastic and it has a fabulous restaurant attached (Glen Prairie). The front desk staff is always friendly and professional. The lobby is very attractive. Coffee is available in the morning.The rooms have very comfortable beds and linens. Our room had a love seat with a hassock so two people could read or watch TV without having to be in bed. The windows open (a rarity in most hotels). There is a refrigerator, small coffee maker and a safe in the room. Everything is clean and immaculate. The bathroom has a magnifying make-up mirror. The shower was wonderful. Another plus is that the hotel supports recycling, giving you a brown paper bag to put your recyclables in. The pool is outstanding in design and size. It is gratefully not in the middle of a lobby. You can access without having to be on 'display'. It too is very clean and well kept as is the exercise room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hi PE,

Happy to see that you returned to our hotel and continue to enjoy yourself! We obtain many comments regarding the location of our pool and how quiet it is because it is seperated from our rooms. I will be sure to let the housekeeping department know about how clean you mentioned their rooms are and I am sure they will be happy to hear this. If you ever need anything when you are staying with us please just pick up your room phone and call the front desk or you can call me at extension 1265.

Regards,

CarlC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The service we received in this hotel was about the best we ever had. The front desk person was so friendly. She even checked on us and the kids while at the pool to see if there was anything she could help us with. Plus she helped us out with snacks. It wasn't just what she did, but her attitude was so great. We talked for a while about how good the service was, which we normally don't do.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hefty_illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Hefty_illinois,

I am happy to hear that our service we provide to guests exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on our service and it is great to see that you have taken the time to recognize us! I will be sure to post your survey for the entire staff to see. I will also be sure to bring this to the attention to the front desk to show how much they impact a guests stay. We know there are many choices available for your lodging needs and we are happy you stay with us! It is important for us to make you feel at home while you are away from yours.

Best wishes to you and your family this holiday season!

Carl C
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Nice trendy well decorated hotel.Lavish roomy lobby. Mary front desk personnel very helpful upon checking me in. I was given a king size bed on the 4th floor. Very quite hotel. Great firm bed. Restaurant served great breakfast and the staff was very attentive. The silver ware was very clean and shiny. The quantity was more than I could eat. It was a king size breakfast and was very reasonable. Stay at this hotel next till in the Glen Ellyn area. Plenty of parking and right of the I-355.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HondaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear HondaAtlanta,

Thank you for recognizing Mary at the front desk she has been a great addition to our staff and is always willing to help. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for choosing us for your lodging needs. If you did not get the chance to enjoy our manager's reception please try to do so during your next stay. Our reception runs Monday-Thursday from 5:30 - 6:30 pm and we serve light appetizers, beer, soda and wine! Not to mention the great company of one of our managers!

Have a great holiday season!

CarlC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here and had no problems. The rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet. Great pool and fitness center! We were a little concerned about the area of the city it is in because the city looks rundown when you get off I-355 but the hotel itself was great!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfordboiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hi cfordboiler,

Thank you for the nice review! I wanted to address the area for you. There is actually many things to do around in the area and we have some very nice shopping malls, clubs, theaters all within 4 miles. Our shuttle can take you there free of charge and pick you up when you are finished. All you have to so is schedule the shuttle at the front desk when you check-in. So next time you visit us and you have the time visit the Oakbrook Shopping mall, Yorktown shopping mall or any of the many places within our area!

Happy holidays!

CarlC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Got this hotel through priceline, so we didn't pay anywhere near rack rate. It's a relatively new hotel, very convenient to the 355 tollway and Yorktown Mall, so lots of food and shopping options. The room was nicely decorated but was showing some wear and tear even though its new. We were there during the week and it was fairly quiet. Once the weekend came, the groups started to arrive and the hotel became noisy. Lots of late night door slams and conversations in the hallway. Free internet and easy parking a definite plus. The restaurant seemed to be busy, but we never made it there for a meal. We'll go back but will be careful about weekends and certainly won't pay rack rate.

Room Tip: Go for the 4th floor and ask for a room facing the back.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theimerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear theimerle,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I have informed the maintenance staff to check all the doors throughout the hotel to see if they can adjust the door swings so they will not slam shut. Next time you visit us please be sure to eat in our restaurant Glen Prairie. Glen Prairie has been recognized in Chicago Magazine and also on the television show "Chicago's Best". I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Best regards,

CarlC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews