We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bagels and Sandwiches”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Einstein Brothers Bagels
Ranked #2 of 2 Bakeries in Glen Ellyn
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bagels and Sandwiches”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I used to eat here quite a bit, but the past several times, either my sandwich was not made correctly or the sandwich didn't look anything like the photos. The restaurant needs to be cleaned more during the day. The tables need to be kept cleaner as well as the floors.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindastravels76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    14
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
189 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great bagels”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Our favorite bagel chain anywhere, wish there was one in our town in the East. Salad ok, seemed a bit pricey for a pre-made. We stop here every time we are visiting for a quick lunch. Cute atmosphere. Great town.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank snowfall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Handy and good in a rush!”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Right downtown, in the center of the business district. Good coffee, fresh bagels and smiling helpful servers. What more do you need?

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JodyLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
140 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good if your in a hurry”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Good bagels, small portions. Try the salmon bagel or the humus. If you need something quick this is a great choice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seancummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Coffee and bagel sandwich that can't be beat”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Situated a block from the train station, this is a perfect place to meet a friend for breakfast. I love their bagel, bacon and egg sandwiches. There's not only regular cofree, but espresso drinks too. This spot is a favorite of mine to start the day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank larrybodine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Einstein Brothers Bagels also viewed

Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 

Been to Einstein Brothers Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing