We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay here often.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Chicago North- Glenview
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We began staying at Motel 6 because the chain takes pets. Even when we do not bring our dog with us we stay here! It is central to the places we want to go in the northern suburbs. Even better, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the price is right and it is across the street from a good place to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funtravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2009

We booked a smoking room online and when we arrived at the motel we discovered that it was all non-smoking. So our first gripe would be why advertise and allow customers to book a smoking room when none were available? We were told upon asking that the website had not been updated. Nobody bothered to contact us to inform us of the change of policy either. Being able to book a smoking room was the deal clincher to make us book this motel. We left after one night.

Besides that, we found the room to be quite small and cramped - the beds were pushed up against the walls and there was a very narrow gap in between. The beds were however, very comfortable.

The room was clean and we did not experience any of the dampness mentioned in the other review. The day staff were not particularly helpful and struggled to understand us, but we have to say that the night staff was brilliant, very helpful and accomodating.

What we would like to see from this motel is an updated and honest portrayal of the property on their website and that you get what you actually book.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottinghamLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2008

If you are looking for a place to sleep & keep your stuff while you visit family & friends, this is a good place to stay. Beds were comfortable & water was hot for showers!! Good locations especially if you plan to visit LDS temple or bookstore!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Luigi1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2007

There were enough issues with this property to make us leave after one night -- a first for us.

The front desk person was hard to communicate with; she spoke great English, but she just could not completely follow anything we had to say. It was difficult to negotiate which room we would occupy for two night.

Once we entered our room and turned down the bed, we noticed a rather large, yellow/brown stain on the inside of the comforter. In the end, the front desk was unable (or possibly unwilling) to replace it. In fact, we tried to explain to them in many different ways which piece of the bedding was soiled, and they still could not follow us.

Ultimately, the overall unsafe appearance of the night parking and the presence of many shirtless, beer-drinking individuals allowed to congregate near our car was the last straw.

The outside appearance of this location is sort of cracked and old, but the inside looks good.But our room had a dampness that the air conditioner could not remove. Also, there is no elevator for this property.

In short, your visit here will include a front desk that will hear you without really listening and an overall unsafe feeling about what is going around you.

This is a Motel 6 to avoid, and I promise to in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Openemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels Chicago North Shore Suites
4.1 mi away
Best Western Morton Grove Inn
Best Western Morton Grove Inn
#1 of 2 in Morton Grove
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Chicago North- Glenview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chicago North- Glenview

Address: 1535 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025-1437
Region: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range: £37 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chicago North- Glenview 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Chicago North Glenview is located off I-294 near Palwaukee Municipal Airport, Town & Country Mall, Allstate Arena, Arlington Park, and of course dining. All guest rooms have a modern look and Wi-Fi available $2.99 Per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Chicago North- Glenview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Chicago North- Glenview Hotel Glenview
Motel 6 Glenview
Motel Six Glenview
Glenview Motel Six
Glenview Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing