We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place redefines "average".”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Glenview
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

If I were a movie director, and needed to film a scene in a totally anonymous hotel, off a totally anonymous highway, next to (well, a half-mile from) a totally generic shopping center, this would be it. It is a cookie cutter middle-of-the road facility, refrigerator in room as well as stove, cooking utensils and microwave. When I arrived, they were serving their happy hour and complementary meal - chili dogs - with salad that looked as if it was heavy on iceberg lettuce and other greens that could withstand long hours in the fridge. I can eat almost anything, but I couldn't eat this. I looked at the month's menu, thinking perhaps I had hit a bad night, but all of the offerings seemed to run to high fat, high cholesterol, low flavor stuff. The room was reasonably comfortable, the bathroom a reasonable size. No real complaints there. The front desk was indifferent at best. I didn't try he "dining" options in the nearby shopping center. It was roasting hot and it seemed too far to walk. Colleagues of mine took a cab over there and said they got an adequate dinner. Nothing bad here, but there must be better options at this price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCvagabond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear DCvagabond1,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is pleasing to know that our rooms were comfortable. It is always hugely motivating to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you. I apologize though if you found our reception staff to be indifferent. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

Throughout a month I stood at that hotel several times for total two weeks. The place is just fantastic - very comfortable, cozy, pleasant and quite affordable. The rooms are HUGE, come with a kitchen and various amenities such as an iron.
Overall, that is the best hotel I've been so far in the USA.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VORPOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Staybridge Suites Glenview. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you once again.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The suites are comfortable, decent sized, very clean and very well equipped with all the kitchen equipment you could want (assuming you don't want a blender, etc.). The breakfast is good, with decent variety, and the desk people and staff are courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solaqne71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Staybridge Suites Glenview. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you once again.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed New Years Eve wil a large family. The size of the rooms was excellent, the two bedroom suite was a great value. Kids enjoyed the pool, the breakfast was excellent and the friendly staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iliketoeateateat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Staybridge Suites Glenview. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you once again.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

After my agent made the reservation, I looked at the bad reviews on the web and was horrified of the upcoming stay. I was pleasantly surprised. I got there in the evening, and there was no place to eat, but the receptionist kindly gave me a few phone numbers to call - and I was able to have my meal delivered. They serve complementary evening meals only from Tuesday through Thursday. (I arrived Monday night.) The complementary breakfasts and evening meals were satisfactory. The room was acceptable - minimum housekeeping, but still clean enough to stay.
All in all, it was a good stay, although I think the price could have been a little lower.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank japanesefoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Staybridge Suites Glenview. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you once again.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The hotel is very close to many shopping and restaurants areas. It is 16miles far from the OHare Airport and 30 miles from Chicago donwtown area.

The room I had was big and clean, but there was noise coming from a fan located externally.

Breakfast was good with a great choice of food, and they offer to the customer also a mini buffet during dinner time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorenzoTrento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Staybridge Suites Glenview. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you once again.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The MOST disgusting hotel ever. When we checked in while the bed was made the sheets clearly hadn't been changed. The floors were not vacuumed there was food all over the place. When we went to the front desk to complain they said they only change the sheets ever 7 days. STAY AWAY from this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear Beckdor,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for the apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments have all been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
2.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chicago North Shore Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Glenview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Glenview

Address: 2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026-8028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range: £67 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Glenview 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hotel, Glenview/Chicago, IL, located in the Business and Shopping district of the Glen Town Center. Conveniently located just seconds from the North Glen Train Station and only 8 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). Our hotel is just blocks away from Shopping, Dining and Recreational destinations and is also close to corporate neighbors such as Kraft, Allstate, Anixter, CVS, Altria, Grainger, Accenture, Pearson, GN Resound, Beltone, Caremark, Underwriters Laboratories (UL), ITW, Crate & Barrel, AON, Avon, Goss, AC Nielsen, College of American Pathology, Mead Johnson and North American Corporation. We are also located close to the Chicago Botanical Gardens, Ravinia Music Festival, Pinstripes Bocci & Bowling, Northwestern University, Kohl Children's Museum, Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center, and downtown Chicago (18 miles) via Metra regional train system. At the Staybridge Suites Glenview all suites include a desk with ergonomic chair, 2 line telephone, direct in room phone number, 40+ cable channels including HBO, DVD/CD players, fully equipped kitchens, microwaves, and full size refrigerators. Staybridge Suites Glenview offers valuable amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, 24-hour guest laundry, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, business center and Sundowner Manager's Reception. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Glenview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Glenview
Glenview Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing