We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Glenview
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2008

We met friends here for a long weekend stay. This hotel was fabulous - I have nothing but good things to say about it.

First, it was only a short drive into Chicago, without the high city prices. Since we drove from Cincinnati to meet friends from Iowa here (as a mid-way point), we had vehicles readily available. There are also some nice shopping centers nearby. The people at the front desk can recommend dining options too.

Our suite had a full kitchen, which was really nice to have for our leftover pizza, drinks, etc. The morning breakfast was awesome - Starbucks coffee, all kinds of bagels, bread, cereal, fruit, eggs, sausage patties, biscuits, waffles. Self-serve, which was nice because the men in the group can put away a pretty good amount of food in one sitting...

The bathroom was clean and they had nice smelling toiletries. The room had a bed, tv armoire, plus a desk w/ chair and a couch, which was nice because the other couple came over one of the nights to play board games and there was plenty of room for everyone to sit.

The housekeeping was good, and the pool looked ok (we didn't swim.) It was a great stay, and I will definitely look for more Staybridge Suites whenever I travel in the US for business or short trips.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cincy814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

We thank you for your feedback, your comments are very much appreciated. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your review.

Sincerely,
Matthew Clayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2008

My husband was here for a conference, so we decided to make it a family trip. We brought along two children (27 months and 5 months). The kitchen was small, but had everything we needed. The pool was small and warm enough for a 5 month old to be comfortable in it. The shallow end was about 3 feet and the deep end was 5 ft. The door in between the living space and the bedroom was wonderful for children who need afternoon naps. Breakfast was good and had a nice variety.

We were within walking distance of the Kohl's children's museum and a nice park. It's a nice safe area and I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank atobols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

We thank you for your feedback, your comments are very much appreciated. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your review.

Sincerely,
Matthew Clayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

Stayed in a king bed one bedroom suite the weekend of Sept. 12-14, 2008. Kitchen was spotless, ice maker in frig worked fast. Comfortable bed. Nice to have 2 TVs, one in bedroom and one in sitting area. Air conditioning worked well -- due to record rainfall, it was mostly needed to dry the air.

Breakfast buffet is decent with some variety; cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, breakfast pastries; just a few hot selections, like biscuits and gravy. However, at least on weekend mornings, food area really gets crowded as early as 8 a.m. Don't sleep in if you want to make your own waffles! -- there is only one waffle iron & we found a lineup of families waiting to cook on it. Still crowded after 9:30. There is a dispenser for waffle batter.

Hotel is very handy to Metra train station "North Glenview" -- possibly walkable in good weather -- for access to downtown Chicago. Area seems to have an assortment of chain and local eateries. Sweet Tomatoes, Egg Harbor, and some fancier ethnic, steak and seafood places. Pizza delivery from Jake's was fast -- not perfect food, we like more sausage on our pie, but they got to the hotel despite serious area flooding.

Note on the unprecedented Chicago area flooding -- on Saturday of our stay, hotel lost power (probably the whole neighborhood, but as visitors we couldn't tell) in the middle of the afternoon for about 2 hrs. I was about to enter the elevator, so I was glad not to be stuck. Glenview police set up a lot of barricades of flooded streets that made it a challenge to get around, but better than submerging car in water!

First stay at hotel, but does seem like there's been recent staff turnover. At check-out, desk staffer had to get help, didn't know computer's routine commands. IF they add a second waffle iron and the staff gets training, I'll give it an excellent rating ;)

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midwestern_Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

We thank you for your feedback, your comments are very much appreciated. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your review.

Sincerely,
Matthew Clayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel every year since they opened. Bob, Jamie and Robert were always the best hosts. Although... it was great to see Catalina and Denise, this year, the experience wasn't the same. The hotel felt cold, not the warm feeling it usually brings when we walk through the lobby. The staff doesn't look happy- worn out. Also, the quality of the product has gone down hill.

My wife and I are not sure if we will return next year, we may expand our trip to another part of the area. We have always stayed with the Staybridge as it is convenient to where our children live and the old crew made us feel like family when we walked in the door.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LSTARR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSDOS, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2008

LSTARR13 -

I am sorry to hear about your recent experience with our hotel. A lot of our staff has remained the same since your last visit with the only change occuring with the addition of me. I am the new Director of Sales and just arrived in mid-September of 2008. If you decide to re-visit the area, please feel free to contact me personally for assistance. I would be happy to help and make sure that we provide you with the same level of service you always have come to expect. Happy Holidays! - Vicki Kolias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2008

I found this hotel on my website www.ytbtravel.com/hilkat9 when I was looking for a place to stay for a weekend wedding. The hotel is very cozy and the rooms are like little effeciencies with a full fridge, stovetop, microwave, and coffee pot. They even had some dishes to use. The hotel was very clean and they even provided breakfast and late night snacks and beer until a certain time. This is a gerat place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hilkat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

We thank you for your feedback, your comments are very much appreciated. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your review.

Sincerely,
Matthew Clayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2007

My wife and I were very pleased with this hotel. The hotel feels (is?) like it is brand new. It is very easy on the eyes. The room we stayed in even had a small kitchen- a pleasant surprise. The cost is dirt-cheap, too! There were no unpleasant smells, stains or hotel staff anywhere in the hotel that we noticed, either.

The free breakfast in the morning is very elaborate. Most of it is continental, but there is a hot dish or too as well. (Sausage gravy & biscuits when we were there) There were 3 or 4 selections of a high-quality (Wolfgang Puck) coffee as well. The atmosphere in the breakfast area also goes a long way in adding a touch of warmth. My wife and I couldn't stop talking about how nice it all was.

I was told that there is a swimming pool & exercise room, but we didn't try those.

If you visit this area, you absolutely must stay here! Bravo, Staybridge.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexj343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Staybridge Suites Glenview. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you once again.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2007

My parents stayed at this hotel while visiting. They were in a studio and were very pleased. The rate was very affordable for the Chicago area and the location was perfect for them. Shopping/restaurants/golf are nearby at the Glen Town Center and downtown Chicago is only a 35-45 minute drive - even better: the Glenview North train station is close by so you can easily avoid the traffic to get downtown in 30 minutes.

The rooms are well appointed. Full kitchen, indoor pool, fitness center. It is new so everything is current and in great condition. Even the lobby is comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cindy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Staybridge Suites Glenview. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you once again.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chicago North Shore Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Glenview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Glenview

Address: 2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026-8028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range: £74 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Glenview 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hotel, Glenview/Chicago, IL, located in the Business and Shopping district of the Glen Town Center. Conveniently located just seconds from the North Glen Train Station and only 8 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). Our hotel is just blocks away from Shopping, Dining and Recreational destinations and is also close to corporate neighbors such as Kraft, Allstate, Anixter, CVS, Altria, Grainger, Accenture, Pearson, GN Resound, Beltone, Caremark, Underwriters Laboratories (UL), ITW, Crate & Barrel, AON, Avon, Goss, AC Nielsen, College of American Pathology, Mead Johnson and North American Corporation. We are also located close to the Chicago Botanical Gardens, Ravinia Music Festival, Pinstripes Bocci & Bowling, Northwestern University, Kohl Children's Museum, Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center, and downtown Chicago (18 miles) via Metra regional train system. At the Staybridge Suites Glenview all suites include a desk with ergonomic chair, 2 line telephone, direct in room phone number, 40+ cable channels including HBO, DVD/CD players, fully equipped kitchens, microwaves, and full size refrigerators. Staybridge Suites Glenview offers valuable amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, 24-hour guest laundry, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, business center and Sundowner Manager's Reception. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Glenview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Glenview
Glenview Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing