We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the pillows!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Glenview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Staybridge Suites Glenview
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved the pillows!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was nervous because I'd never heard of this property but I was very pleasantly surprised. The gentleman that checked us in was extremely nice and accommodating....we had to change rooms because our ten month old son was with us and we needed a room with a tub. (we were in a handicap room) The rooms were extremely clean and a nice size. And as the title mentioned I loved their pillows, just the right cushion. The reason I'm only giving it four stars is, very minimal, but the hallway carpets need some TLC and the breakfast was just "meh." But certainly nothing major and if we need a kitchenette type room again, we will certainly stay here......and bring our bathing suits next time, they have a pool!

Room Tip: I was told stay away from the Willow Road side but it didn't bother us one bit....slept like bab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamecockgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Gamecockgrl-

Thank you so much for the great comments! I am pleased to hear that you loved the pillows and that the room was cleaned to your satisfaction. I am sorry to hear that breakfast didn't meet your needs but we continue to make it better! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    48
    23
    9
    10
See reviews for
68
21
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We attended a wedding in the area on 7/19/2014. At around 10pm it was clear that it would not be a good idea to drive home and a friend went and picked up our dog and got us a hotel room at staybridge at around 11 or 11:30. Lucky for us, I was able to drive by time 2:00am came around and we called staybridge to cancel the reservation. The receptionist told us that since we were considered a no show because we had not checked in at 6pm and not cancelled before then that a manager, which was not present at 2:00am would call us in the morning. He said that we had a 50/50 chance of getting a refund because we made the reservation after the cancellation policy was in play and that technically we were calling about 3 hours after the reservations was made, so he thought it would not be a problem.

The following morning, we did not get a call and my friend called. The manager said that we could not get a refund back, even though we made the reservation so late. Had we been told that there was no way that we would get our money back we would have gone to the hotel, instead, they took all of our money without any consideration. It's not like they were holding a room for someone else and our reservation was an inconvenience. The hotel had plenty of vacancy. The logic in not providing a refund or even a credit is beyond me and we will not be making a reservation at this hotel again or any other branch of staybridge. They do not seem to understand that each case is different and therefore they need to look at each case differently.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. They don't take anyone's situation into consideration and everything is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BNTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
BNTeacher-

I apologize that our cancellation policy didn't fit your needs. It is our policy that once a reservation is made within the 24 cancellation window it can not be cancelled. We hold all reservations that are made with a valid credit card thru the night to ensure your room is here when you arrive no matter how late. I do hope that you will continue to chose from the IHG family of brands for your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
153 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Staybridge Suites are very well located in a convenient and peaceful area with nearby access to the Metra train service and a host of restaurants and shops on the Glen

We've been using this hotel on a very regular basis since it first opened and have stayed there many times.

A refurbishment of the public Ground Floor areas has taken place, which has livened it up, and greatly enhanced the facilities, decor and practicality of the area.
The breakfast menu has been updated and is a big improvement on its predecessor.

Rooms and corridors on the third and fourth floors have been refurbished. The overall effect is very pleasing to the eye, but the quality of the furnishings is not as good as the former, and it is a great pity that the bathrooms (bathtub, shower and toilet) have been left just as they were, which is rather 'dated'.

Some aspects of the service at weekend breakfast times leave much to be desired, but the service during weekdays is superb.

The staff manning the reception area are - with one notable exception - incredibly friendly efficient and helpful.

Housekeeping can be rather 'hit and miss', but on the whole is generally reasonable.

Following our recent visit, we wrote to the manager with our views and what we hoped would be considered as constructive comments.

We have received no response, not even an acknowledgement of our letter. Hence this Trip Advisor review.

.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Willow Road end of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melvillecot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Melvillecot-

Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts on your most recent stay at the Staybridge Suites, Glenview. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during this visit, as we aim to exceed on all levels. I do hope you will visit us again so that we can earn that 5 star review next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I can't imagine how it could be any better. Great breakfast every morning, not the usual hotel breakfast, but a ton of offerings. Light dinner on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, plus beer on tap FREE. Nice clean comfortable room, free laundry facilities, gas grill, indoor pool. Plenty of safe parking and everyone on the staff was great. Close to 3 grocery stores, Target, Walgreens, a mall and tons of various places to eat in every price range. For what I paid, it was the best value I've ever found, and I'm a frequent priceline customer, but booked this direct with the hotel with a referral, so I know what a hotel value is! I can't say enough, best 8 days I've ever spent at a hotel, period.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Ray S-
WOW. What a humbling review! Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts on your recent stay. We are proud of our breakfast and social food menus, it has something for everyone! I look forward to your next visit to Staybridge Suites Glenview and hope you will always choose from the IHG family of brands for your travel needs.
Thank you
Aimee Burgunder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This Staybridge offers comfortable, spacious rooms at a reasonable cost. We stayed there during a visit to a nearby family member and were happy with the clean, well maintained room, helpful staff, and generous breakfast. There were young families there and early evening was a bit noisy, but it quieted down nicely by 10.

Room Tip: For a party of more than 2 people (or if your partner snores) the 2 bedroom suites are a great value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cameron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Cameron M-

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad to hear you were pleased with your room and our new expanded breakfast! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artisticgal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Quiet location, large rooms, and walking distance to the metra station make this hotel a great place to stay in the area. I stayed here for several months while on business in the area and found the staff to be top notch, the rooms to be comfy and the breakfast was great. The evening socials are great since the serve complimentary beer and wine and have food.

Room Tip: The rooms have kitchens and are well appointed. The rooms on the top floors have great views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artisticgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Artisticgal-

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our recently updated great room and new breakfast and social choices are a great addition to your stay. We are glad to be your home away from home and look forward to your next visit at Staybridge Suites, Glenview!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Really nice staff. Pet friendly with nice areas to walk a dog. Close to the Glen so several restaurant choices nearby. If you don't want to go out the evening socials are nice with light dinners and free beer and wine. We stayed in a remodeled room and it was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingergeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Gingergeoff-

Thank you for your review of the Staybridge Suites Glenview. I am glad to hear that you and your dog enjoyed the stay! We are very excited about our newly renovated rooms and I am glad you enjoyed them also. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Glenview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Glenview

Property: Staybridge Suites Glenview
Address: 2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026-8028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Glenview 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hotel, Glenview/Chicago, IL, in the heart of the Glen Town Center and 10 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). Our hotel is convenient to corporate neighbors such as Kraft, Allstate, Anixter, CVS, Altria, Grainger, Accenture, Pearson, GN Resound, Beltone, Caremark, Underwriters Laboratories (UL), ITW, Crate & Barrel, AON, Avon, Goss, AC Nielsen, College of American Pathology, Mead Johnson and North American Corporation. We are also located close to the Chicago Botanical Gardens, Ravinia Music Festival, Pinstripes Bocci & Bowling, Northwestern University, Kohl Children's Museum, Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center, and downtown Chicago (18 miles) via Metra regional train system. At the Staybridge Suites Glenview all suites include a desk with ergonomic chair, 2 line telephone, direct in room phone number, 40+ cable channels including HBO, DVD/CD players, fully equipped kitchens, microwaves, and full size refrigerators. Staybridge Suites Glenview offers valuable amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, 24-hour guest laundry, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, business center and Sundowner Manager's Reception. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Glenview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Glenview
Glenview Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing