We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, clean and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Glenview
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
GreenLeadersBronze level
ND
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“New, clean and affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2006

I found this hotel while I was looking for any affordable hotel in Chicago area. After staying here in two separate trips, this has become my family first hotel of choice whenever we go through Chicago. First of all, this place is ver affordable compared to other area hotels - often you'll find it for $60 gov't rate. For that you get a roomy 1 queen bed suite with kitchenette. There is an indoor pool (no hot tub) with spacious exercise room next door. There is also a laundry room attached, so you could work out or swim while you do your laundry.
Breakfast is very decent with a waffle machine, different hot food each day, and to-go items such as granola bars & yogurt. If you let them know, they even prepare brown bag breakfast to go for free. Lobby is large with a business center on the side. However, space ran out a few times due to a large group staying there.
The area around the hotel is getting developed, so it's not too crowded yet. Costco & Home Depot is a few blocks away, and a mall with Target is very close by as well.

  • Liked — Spacious room
  • Disliked — Location
  • Tips/Secrets — Book early
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank parkrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, 5 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Staybridge Suites Glenview. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you once again.

Sincerely,

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    49
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
68
23
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
218 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2006

My husband and I have stayed here twice, and had a one-bedroom suite, with a living/dining/kitchen combination. The suite was well-equipped with everything that was needed for an extended stay -- we were there for eight nights on our most recent trip. The accommodations were comfortable, quiet, and spacious, and there was a large lobby/breakfast area that was a pleasant place to have guests in the evening. The indoor pool was inviting and never crowded.

Breakfast is included, but the breads were of poor quality and the only fresh fruit was apples and oranges. However, there was a good variety of other foods. The woman who runs the breakfast room was pleasant and helpful. We took our food back to our room because we did not like the noise from the TV.


The motel location is excellent , adjacent to the Glen, with shops, a good movie theatre, and a varity of very good restaurants. It is close to two freeways, both of which can be taken into Chicago.

Helpful?
2 Thank kurseni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Allison W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2006

Stayed here for 2 weeks in May whilst visiting relatives in the area. Although it was my first time here my family has stayed here many times and keep coming back due to the convenience of the location.

The hotel follows the pattern of Staybridge Suites across America and provides large, well equipped rooms and suites for people on an extended stay (as well as people staying for one night). The rooms are spacious and clean (it is a new building) and the facilities include laundrette, swimming pool, gym and complimentary internet access (both on hotel terminals, thorugh a wireless network in the lounge and through cables in the rooms) There is a large lounge and library that are used as a breakfast room in the mornings.

They also lay on complimentary snacks and beverage on Tuesday -Thursday afternoons but sadly I never had the chance to indulge.

The breakfast is reasonable and has a daily change of hot item, it can get tedious after 2 weeks but there is enough variety to suit most people. The housekeeping was good and the front office team very helpful and friendly.

Location wise it is excellent with easy access to the North Shore suburbs and is 5 minutes walk from the Metra which will take you into Chicago in about an hour. There are several very good restaurants (Wildfire for good steak, if a little expensive and The Yardhouse for a more reasonable option) and a cinema on the Glen which is 2 minutes and includes a big Dominick's supermarket.

In conclusion if you are looking for a hotel for an extended stay in the northern suburbs you could do a whole lot worse

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Domtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Allison W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2006

Stayed there for a week in April 2006. Only couple glitches were I thought I had reserved a particular location of room (away from potential noise of elevator, hall traffic, etc.), but was told at the front desk they do not do reserved rooms. Nonetheless, the concierge on duty at that time did get me into a nice, quiet room which I preferred. It took a little time, but all was good. The hotel is very clean, safe, quiet, close to The Glen Metra Station. The staff were all friendly. They allowed me my privacy, which is important to me. Breakfast was okay, and the happy hour treats were okay too the days they offer them.

I would absolutely return. You do, however, need a car to get most places, and there is no real walking-distance stuff, but down the road, if you can walk a mile or 2, there is The Glen, which is a renovated navy airplane hangar turned into fufu area of restaurants and billion dollar townhomes and shops. Nice, safe, clean! Directly east 5 or so mile is the Lake, too.

Good for single, solo-traveling female ... still a tad expensive, but what isn't in the Chicagoland? The manager and assistant manager are wonderful to deal with respecting rates, etc. Hope it stays nice. Much, much better than another extended stay type hotel I stayed in a couple years back.

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Allison W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plano, tx
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2006

Stayed at staybridge and went to subway (next to Chipotle) on willow road. It was great!! The hotel is clean and so is the subway restaurant at walking distance from the hotel.

Helpful?
3 Thank gbpatel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Allison W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2005

This is a great hotel and affordable. There are one and two bedroom suites. There is also free breakfast. It is extremely close but not walking distance to the Glen shopping center. There is a Crown movie theater in the shopping center. There is also Northbrook Court very close to the hotel. To get to NB Court, you to Lehigh back to Patriot. Right on Patriot. Right on Willow. Left on Sunset Ridge. Left on Skokie Road. Left on Lake Cook Road. Mall in on Lake Cook Road on left side of road.

Stayed January 2004
Helpful?
2 Thank tojo311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Allison W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2005

Just wanted to share with everyone who uses this site that this hotel does it right. I travel to the area often for work and I will never stay anywhere else. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Allison W
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
2.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chicago North Shore
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Glenview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Glenview

Property: Staybridge Suites Glenview
Address: 2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026-8028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Glenview 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hotel, Glenview/Chicago, IL, located in the Business and Shopping district of the Glen Town Center. Conveniently located just seconds from the North Glen Train Station and only 8 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). Our hotel is just blocks away from Shopping, Dining and Recreational destinations and is also close to corporate neighbors such as Kraft, Allstate, Anixter, CVS, Altria, Grainger, Accenture, Pearson, GN Resound, Beltone, Caremark, Underwriters Laboratories (UL), ITW, Crate & Barrel, AON, Avon, Goss, AC Nielsen, College of American Pathology, Mead Johnson and North American Corporation. We are also located close to the Chicago Botanical Gardens, Ravinia Music Festival, Pinstripes Bocci & Bowling, Northwestern University, Kohl Children's Museum, Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center, and downtown Chicago (18 miles) via Metra regional train system. At the Staybridge Suites Glenview all suites include a desk with ergonomic chair, 2 line telephone, direct in room phone number, 40+ cable channels including HBO, DVD/CD players, fully equipped kitchens, microwaves, and full size refrigerators. Staybridge Suites Glenview offers valuable amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, 24-hour guest laundry, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, business center and Sundowner Manager's Reception. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Glenview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Glenview
Glenview Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing