We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Comfortable Night at a Good Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
GreenLeadersBronze level
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Comfortable Night at a Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Located within 10 minutes of the commuter rail service to Chicago, this comfortable hotel with a friendly and attentive staff is located in a northern suburb 25 miles from downtown Chicago. Amenities include a restaurant serving dinner (good food), fitness center, free shuttle to the rail station and a $25 shuttle to O'Hare airport leaving on the hour for the 25 minute ride (reserve ahead).
Glenview is a delightful town of about 40,000 people featuring excellent shopping and restaurants (The Glen), parks, and sites. Right across Milwaukee Ave is The Grove, an example of the Illinois prairie ecological system and about 5 miles away is Wagner Farm a demonstration working farm owned by the Park District. The Wyndham is a good place to stay for business and families.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the third floor; lower rooms arenot a big problem but a bit higher maybe better...
See more room tips
Green Features: Wait staff in the restaurant (dinner) are very service oriented. Desk staff know the area and can direct guests to local services and points of interest. Fitness Center is small but effective.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and service during your recent stay in Glenview.
We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Wyndham Glenview Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    383
    348
    217
    139
See reviews for
564
244
66
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a high school reunion. All of the rooms are two room suites. My particular room had 1 king bed which was comfortable and very clean. I did not use the sitting part of the suite. Room did not have a safe. They advertised a robe, but I had to call for the robe. The room did have a coffee pot and coffee, free bottled water, all kinds of shampoo, soaps, plenty of towels, refrigerator two good TV's with remotes. My room was on the atrium level which was so convenient for the events I attended and for breakfast. Basically a good hotel for a well attended high school reunion.

Room Tip: I liked being on the atrium level of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your reunion that was at our hotel and that you received a great price for your guest room.
We are looking forward to your return on your next event.

Sincerely,

Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Wyndham Glenview Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed at the Wyndham for my wife's high school reunion which was held here. I guess it's undergoing some remodeling which will really make the place perfect. In the meantime, our room had an old tube TV which was like going to a museum. There weren't nearly enough electrical outlets in the bedroom for modern travelers who charge phones, computers, etc. , so the guest before me must have unplugged the clock radio to charge something so the hotel's clock radio was 6 3/4 hours off with NO way for a guest to reset it.
On the other hand the hotel's wi-fi was faster than I've ever seen in a hotel, and the rooms were very clean. Especially when the remodeling is finished I'd happily stay here again and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: The elevators are very slow. A lower floor might speed things along for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay for your spouses reunion. I am glad to hear that our increased WiFi speeds exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again on the next reunion.

Sincerely,

Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Wyndham Glenview Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here to utilize the park, sleep, fly option they advertise at the Wyndham.

The room wasn't bad upon checkin, and the staff at the front desk were all friendly and helpful. Issues we found with the hotel were: the room smelled smoky as if someone had smoked in it previously. Also, there are only 3 elevators in the whole hotel. During our stay, only one was operating. This made for long waits as the one operating elevator was quite slow. Not a problem to take the stairs unless you have luggage with you.

The real problem with this hotel is the shuttle service they "provide". As I write this review, it is 1:55pm. Our flight landed at noon, and we have been waiting for the shuttle ever since. The hotel is 20-30 minutes away from ohare, and they only operate one shuttle. After collecting our luggage and waiting for the shuttle, the driver told us he was full and there was another shuttle coming shortly behind him. Upon calling the hotel, we found out he was simply sharing false information. There was no other shuttle.

Another couple on our shuttle had similar issues getting their shuttle to their departing flight. The hotel called them a cab, however didn't cover the cost.

We mostly certainly won't ever be staying here again, and could never in good conscience recommend it to anyone.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank katie126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. We have 2 Hotel Shuttles that frequent Ohare International Airport each hour but due to the high demand, we had over 40 people to pick up at the airport that all arrived within minutes of each other. We did arrange for a Taxi Service to help with all of our guests and we did pay for all guests that were not able to wait for our Hotel Shuttles and ended up using the Taxi Service. I do apologize for any and all confusion or inconvenience that this may have caused during your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Matthew Clayson
General Manager
Wyndham Glenview Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glenview hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Glenview
1.7 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North

Property: Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
Address: 1400 Milwaukee Ave, Glenview, IL 60025-1400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Glenview, Illinois, just 30 minutes from downtown Chicago, Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago Northshore offers everything needed for a relaxing, stress-free experience. Whether traveling to the area for business or leisure, you'll be invited to enjoy a variety of features and services to make your stay the best it can be with us. At the Wyndham Glenview Suites, you can expect more than just comfortable lodging while visiting northern Illinois - expect an experience filled with conveniences and services any traveler can enjoy, including close proximity to Downtown Chicago and other popular area attractions. Discover exciting things to do nearby, including festive seasonal events, exciting family-friendly activities, unique shopping destinations and more! Make your trip to Glenview one to remember by booking a stay at Wyndham Glenview Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Glenview Hotel Glenview
Glenview Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing