We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chicago get together”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chicago get together”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Overall the experience was pretty good. I believe we ended up in a room for handicapped guests. It was a small cramped bedroom with a large entrance in the bathroom maybe to accommodate a wheelchair. There was no real space to move around or to afford privacy with visitors. One bed & a chair with ottoman, no table to eat at and we were right off the main street and we closed our curtains the whole time we were there. The room was clean and bright with modern furniture & nice natural colors and a few Chicago landmark prints. The room was too much $ for what we got. The staff was helpful and friendly, allowing us to have a small family reunion.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christ K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you found the room a bit too cramped, and hope that did not detract from your stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Christ P. Kappos
GM
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    78
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
82
70
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
238 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very nice stay here. Staff was awesome, room was clean and nice. Location is really nice for work north of the city and the morning drive to O'Hare was 14 minutes. This was my first time in Glenview, what a great little community. Only one knock on my experience, I struggled to find outlets to charge all my work gear. As I write this I am at a Hampton Inn in a different city and there are charging stations on the night stand and the desk both with 2 USB and 2 plugs. Plus I can see multiple outlets on the walls.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parisryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christ K, Manager at Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western PLUS of Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
We sincerely appreciate your input on adding more USB chargers/outlets in the hotel. We will definitely take this advice into consideration during our next renovation project.

Yours sincerely,
Christ P. Kappos
GM
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was here for business, the staff are friendly, courteous, and greatly helpful! This is the place if you are on business travel, they will make you feel like home. Very good breakfast area and the room is comfortable. Instead of feeling like on business trip (which is normally stressful), I actually got fully relaxed while staying at this hotel. The location is convenient and it is close to shopping area (was informed by the hotel staff) and I did follow the recommendation and went there and had a nice relaxing afternoon. Definitely a big thumb up for this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 400charlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christ K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western PLUS of Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites.

We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us! We hope that you will return to the Best Western PLUS of Glenview-Chicagoland once again, should you visit the area in the future.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Kindest Regards,
Christ P. Kappos
GM
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

It was an excellent choice and perfect location. The staff were welcoming, friendly and caring. My final experience with leaving my good jewelry and it being found and sent to me is overwhelming. I can't thank your wonderful, HONEST staff enough. Phyllis Novetsky

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christ K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Phyllis,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western PLUS of Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites. We are glad that you received your belongings in the mail with no other issues.

We would like to thank you again for choosing the Best Western PLUS of Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites. We know that there are plenty of other hotels that you could choose from in the area, and we are pleased that we provided you a great experience.

Yours sincerely,
Christ P. Kappos
GM
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
205 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

So pleased. Finally a new, top notch hotel in Chicago North Shore. Great rooms, comfortable bed, wide screen TV with hmany channels. Great front desk. Plenty of parking and excellent location with shopping galore and restaurants nearby.
Most important, little less than $100 a night for a hotel that I can't c why is one bit less good than a hilton. Only thing with Hilton and the like is you pay for the name and status of staying there.
So if comfort and price and not status is important to you at a reasonable price, this is the place.
Will come back again and again all remaining the same

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christ K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hi there!

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you choose our hotel again!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Christ P. Kappos
GM
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

my 2 week stay is going well thank you. rooms are clean and that is a big deal to me. I also feel safe around the building. I hope the pool is open tomorrow for memorial weekend. staff is nice .always says hello. breakfast could have a better selection, but was ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christ K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Dan,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western PLUS of Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We will definitely take your comments into consideration regarding our continental breakfast. As we are working on renovating our pool, we hope that it will be open near the end of the summer.

Yours sincerely,
Christ P. Kappos
GM
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
205 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Brand new Best Western. Less than $100 a night for a room every bit as good as you'd find at a Hilton or other 4 star hotel.
Great room. Very good internet connection. Comfy bed and easy chair. Large screen TV. Nice workdesk and work chair.
Great front desk. Plentiful parking.
Everything good and finally have a reasonable and top notch hotel in Chicago Northern Suburbs.
Keep it up. I'll be coming here a lot.....wish all BW's were like this. Seems like the chain is slowly upgrading itself. Many years ago, I stayed at BW's but stopped cause most were grungy and attracted not good clientele. Now, I'm back and will stay at the BW Plus'
Loved it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christ K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We hope that we will continue to meet and exceed your expectations, and we guarantee a quality experience upon your next visit.

Kindest Regards,
Christ P. Kappos
GM
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
0.6 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Glenview
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
1.2 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Address: 4514 W Lake Ave, Glenview, IL 60026-1447 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Chicago Glenview)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern upscale boutique Hotel offers an unsurpassed combination of suburban comforts & neighborhood charm at an exceptional value. The Hotel's convenient location off of I-294 is 15 minutes from O’Hare International Airport and 30 minutes from Downtown Chicago. Whether its business or relaxation that brings you to Illinois, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview Chicagoland Inn & Suites always offers great service and an exceptional experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Glenview Hotel Glenview
Fairfield Inn Glenview
Fairfield Glenview
Glenview Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing